11/10 Tink AMPS 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128082

Well, getting more consistent with the food this weekend was not as successful as I'd hoped. I found myself feeding the numbers as I have been. My plan was to stick to +3, rather than pushing meals out to +4 as I often do (he also eats at PS). This MOSTLY worked in the morning cycles - except yesterday where he started to take a dive so I had to feed an extra meal - and he's still bouncing a bit anyway). The evening cycles were a bit harder though. I think in most cases, +3 is too early to feed for his PM cycle. +4 USUALLY works well - except, ya know, when it doesn't. :roll: On the night of the 7th, he had dropped quite a bit at +2 so I fed, which was enough to slow him down... he had a decent blue surf that night.

So I'm thinking, GENERALLY - morning will be meal at PS, meal at +3 and PM will be meal at PS, meal at +4. I may sprinkle a mini meal or two in there as well - I dont know yet. I'm afraid of letting him start packing on pounds again as that really doesn't help his numbers. Plus their food is pretty expensive so I hate to feed more than I need to. But we'll keep working on finding the right amount/times.

Still not too sure if I'm safe to increase or not. For the most part, he's running high... but we've seen green - including ideal green as well as green that would have gone dangerous without food intervention. So I just don't know. Had I thought about it, I should have taken today off and did an increase this past weekend as I'd have had 4 days at home, with the holiday tomorrow. Oh well. I have plenty of vacation time - it's just figuring out when to use it.
 
wow, lots of thinking going on here. :smile:

I don't see any reason why you couldn't increase Tink's dose. He's hitting some green, but it's mid-green and there's still lots of room for improvement in the preshots.
 
Good luck with the increase if/when you do it Jen. I hope it smooths Tink down a bit.

Beautiful day in Skagit County today - we were down in Skagit Valley doing some specialty shopping.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top