11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81,+2 93,+3 83,+6 63,PMPS 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
previous condo

Good day everyone!

I was not online yesterday but Morgaine had a lovely day while I was out. She used her feeder and her numbers were nice and safe. Last night I was concerned about her going too low and I really needed to sleep so I gave her a small amount of HC at +5.5 and this AMPS she was 81. I am glad I am going by my gut right now because I do believe she is moving in the right direction. Again, because she is on 3.5 units I think I need to be very cautious. So, we shall see where she goes today. She is still needing a little too much food to maintain numbers that are safe. Today I will try to stick to her normal food allowance and see if she earns a reduction.
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81

Hi guys .. sounds like you got a handle on everything and morgaines numbers are looking puuurfect! Great job guys!
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: what a nice start to the day. You are a great bean, and you know how to handle her. Caution is always the best route, especially w/ higher doses.
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81

Yay for green AMPS! You are doing a wonderful job. Isn't it funny how we learn our kitties? You just have to let your instincts kick in. I remember someone told me in the first couple of weeks of diagnosis that it would get to that point and I though "Ya right. This is so hard and I am never going to get it." :lol: :lol: :lol: I guess you do something enough it becomes ingrained in you.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81

I always elevate my own BG at bedtime because I have a tendency to go low at night and my endo said he wanted me to do that. I think I am just projecting some of that onto Morgaine but there is reasoning behind besides my direct experience of knowing what it is like to drop too low in my sleep. I want to sleep and not be worried about her all night. She also has dropped down at night and we have had some pretty low AMPS numbers. I am, however, getting a real sense of how she rolls with this. Right now it seems she is doing very well and I am constantly getting little surprises with lower than expected BGs.

Her +2 was 93 today.
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81,+2 93,+3 83,+6 63

oh yeah, just seconding what everyone's said. you're doing great.

interesting on the dream interpretation too - too crazy that i think about my cat all day and i dream about him at night! *sigh*
 
Re: 11/10 Morgaine AMPS 81,+2 93,+3 83,+6 63

Morgaine is looking awesome, Rosalie. I understand your concerns ....I know you can't sit up with her night after night. It's probably a really good idea to give her the carbs so you can rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top