? 11/10. MEME amps 242 (AT)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
Morning :(

Seems Meme back to high, the past two cycle was high specially on amps.

I give her today 0.1 and do not know if i did the right thing but i know if i gave a drop like yesterday she might end up with very high number at pmps.

Will appreciate your advice on what might be happining from her SS and if i did ok or not.

I was happy to switch to humen meter on these low numbers but that amps freaked me out.

Hope i did not do wrong by increasing the dose:arghh:,@Doodles & Karen i just saw your reply after i gave her the 0.1 :(.

@Mandy & Rex @Nan & Amber @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Last edited:
Hello-- just waking up here!

I think the 0.1 is fine as an experiment-- you are monitoring, and you can always bring the dose back down. I do wonder if the hairball might have been part of the explanation for higher numbers lately (hairballs can make them feel yucky and raise numbers). We'll see!
 
I have a question about human meter, i did test with both AT Nd human meter at her pmps

AT 162
Human meter 114

Is that ok or is it unlikely to be that much different!! So when i switch to human meter should i take the number whatever the different was on alpha track. I do not know why sometimes the different is little and other time is to much.

If i switch to human meter i do not want to make a double check with AT so from your experience is it ok to have this difference!!
 
Ok then i have to be confedint and not look at the AT at all.

Will start at next cycle and mintion it in the SS and signature.

The color will be different on my spreat sheet at low number but will try to manage.
 
Yes, it is best not to compare. The AT and human meters are calibrated entirely different. Meaning the AT is calibrated for feline blood and the human meter is calibrated for human blood. The key thing is where the reduction number is (under 50 for human meter and under 68 on AT). Also, remember the protocol you're following was written with the human meter...not AT and there is no data out there that can really compare them both. Pick one meter to use or it will only become more confusing.
 
Yes i will switch soon, you told me that lantus is about the lowest and not highest.

But high numbers scared me more because of the renal and many problems that come with high numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top