11/10 Lovey PMPS 78?? What dose for next shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I tested lovey at +3 she was 163. Now she is 78 at PMPS. I didn't expect her to be that low. I gave her 2.5 units today? She was acting normally. I guess I should feed her now since she is low. Do you think it is from the 2.75 dose?

I have a birthday party for my dad at a local restaurant. II don't want to miss it? I just fed her meal. Maybe I can give her a shot later and move up by a one half hour each cycle?
 
Re: 11/10 Lovey PMPS 78??

Remember, when you get a low pre-shot number, you can always look at the Shooting and Handling low numbers sticky

We suggest if you're not comfortable shooting low, stall..don't feed and retest in 30 minutes. If the number is going up, it's probably fine to go ahead and shoot.

Your options always include stalling, skipping, or a BCS shot (big chicken s***)

IF you shoot late, remember a late shot = a reduction...and will effect your schedule the next day (or more). You can go back 15 minutes per cycle OR 30 minutes per day
 
Re: 11/10 Lovey PMPS 78??

Thanks China. I probably will skip because I fed her too much to see if she is on the rise or not on her own and I don't have data with low numbers. I should of waited to feed and see if her numbers were rising. Next time... Caught me off guard. If I was home, I would give a little reduction and watch, but I have my dad's birthday party tonight. I am going to leave after I get another test in.

How is your mom? Will they put the pacemaker in tomorrow?
 
Re: 11/10 Lovey PMPS 78??

I just got back from the hospital...the pacemaker is in now and she's stable, but still in critical condition

Enjoy your dad's party!!
 
Re: 11/10 Lovey PMPS 78??

Alright, thank God she is stable. I will pray for a good recovery for your mom. She has been through a lot in a few days. Boy Chris, this was a rough couple of days for you. Your mom is lucky to have you at this time. Can you visit tomorrow?
 
Re: 11/10 Lovey PMPS 78??

I'm in a hotel across the street..I can visit anytime I want to, but since she's in ICU and so fragile, it's better for her to be resting. Yesterday when they did the bypass they'd told us we couldn't stay and sit with her in the room because if anything happened and they needed to work on her, they didn't have time to deal with family, so we were only allowed to go in for a couple minutes to see her (and I hope to never see her again like that) and then we could either sit in the waiting room or leave.

I went back last night for a few minutes and she was able to squeeze my hand, but still had the tube breathing for her.

Today they let me stay a little longer, but she needs to rest..not feel like she has to "keep me company", so I don't stay long. Since I'm 2 minutes away, I can go over there several times a day and spend a few minutes with her and leave her to sleep and recover.

Tomorrow they say they're going to get her up at least on the side of the bed. I know it's important but it sure seems like it's awfully soon after all she's been through. As she gets stronger, I'll stay longer with her
 
Hi, I need some input for dosing. I ended up skipping a shot a few days ago. Lovey's PMPS was lower than usual and then kept falling to 84 so I skipped shot. A few cycles later she was down to 96 at +3 so I gave LC and then some HC when she got to 85. Due to this, I dropped the dose back to 2.5. Today, when I gave her 2.5 I did a check at +3 she was 163 or so which was about right, but then when I did a PMPS she was 78. I was on my way to my dad's party so I without thinking and since I was rushing fed her. next time, I will stall and not feed and see if her BG is going up. After eating, she went up to 101, but then down to 93 and 91 and I gave her HC food because I wanted to get to my dad's party at least late. I ended up skipping shot because I wanted to attend the party.

What do you think my dose should be? I have off tomorrow but will work the rest of the week so I don't want her dropping too low.
 
when you skipped the shot tonight, the shed would've drained some. i probably would continue with the 2.5u dose.

you can re-evaluate things tomorrow night based upon what happens tomorrow.
 
Ok Julie, that makes sense to me. I will give 2.5 in the morning. Thanks just came back from my dad's birthday party and was thinking about what to give for tomorrow. Last time I skipped the next cycle were high numbers and then the numbers were good the cycle after that.
 
Because you dropped Lovey's dose this morning, you'll want to hold the current dose like Julie suggested.

BTW, the numbers for this cycle are cut off on Lovey's SS. you may want to widen the cell or make sure the numbers are wrapping so all of the info in each cell is visible.
 
Hi Sienne,

Thanks for the help. Ok, I will hold the 2.5. Let me check the spreadsheet to see if I can fix it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top