11/10 Klinger AMPS 509 (Doh!) PMPS 442

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Just lost my initial post...
1 u last night at least held on until +4 - he was still in the 300's.
AMPS 509 gave him 2 u's - gave him the Grammies pot pie, he didn't eat, and gave him the FF beef.
PMPS 442 gave him 3 u's - gave him FF chicken

The Merrick isn't going to cut it - he really only tolerated the fish. Looking at FF shredded variety. Before dx he ate FF grilled beef. Low in fat, but high in carbs. Now he's currently getting high fat, low carbs (supposedly) with the FF Classic. The FF shredded has low fat and carbs that are 10% or lower. I think I'll buy a few cans and test that this weekend.
My internet keeps going out....I hope I don't lose this again...
 
marcy i just really studied you ss and i find that i can't make sense of your dosing choices.
i wish i could, i feel maybe something is going on that i'm not understanding...but it you want to share i would love to hear.
 
there was a re-do when he got up to 7.5 u. There were 3 different scales. There was a dental with 8 teeth extracted and just this week a trial food change.
 
Lori, I think since the dental, she's trying her vets advice to stick with a set dose for a week to see if he accommodates to it. Originally it was 3.4 or 3.2u, then he went low, and she lowered it to 3u, I'm guessing. Thats from memory so I'm probably off.

He may still have some medical issues going on, I think, so its pretty hard. I keep hoping things settle for him. Right now she's working on improving carb levels, but he's "opinionated" about his food....
 
it was a while ago that i looked but i thought i saw doses that did not correspond with the numbers. like a low dose for higher numbers and then a higher dose for lower numbers. wish we could pull it out and look at it together. this is recent in the last week. it certainly looks like very conservative shooting tho'
 
I copied this from Charlies thread. They are looking into a lower carb food change too.

Here's what I feed LC and these are more expensive because I won't feed her anything with byproducts and I try to stay away from anything that has fish as the MAIN ingredient and avoid grains:
Merrick Before Grain Chicken: 2%
Merrick Before Grain Turkey: 2%
Merrick Before Grain Beef: 1%
Merrick Surf n Turf: 3%
Evo 95% Beef: 4%
Evo 95% chick/turk: 2%
Wellness Chicken: 4%
Blue Wilderness Chicken: 3%
Blue Wilderness Turkey: 3%

There are tons of reasonably priced low carb foods, for example:
9 lives Flaked Tuna in Sauce: 2%
Sophisticat:
Beef/Liver: 1%
Country Style: 1%
Liver/Chicken: 1%
Mariners Catch: 0%
Mixed Grill: 0%
Salmon: 3%
Sophisticat Supreme:
Fish/Shrimp: 0%
Chopped Grill: 1%
Ocean whitefish/tuna: 2%
Seafood: 1%
Sophisticat Pouches:
beef/gravy: 2%
mixed grill/grave: 2%
tuna in sauce: 2%
 
i bought a couple of cans from that list today...EXPENSIVE,,,the wellness and the EVO...and i just bet tomtom will turn up his nose to it. i hope not...he needs his numbers to come down as well.
 
well, tom ate the evo...eventually. but he was definetly NOT happy about it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top