Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
[urlhttp://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82677]11/6 Hershey[/url]
HAPPY CATURDAY!!
Hershey continues to act like he feels good. All P's in place. He is still vomiting sometimes every day or so...have no idea why. He's acting hungrier than usual, could be from the higher numbers...so, maybe he's eating too fast? or...still wondering if cats are like people and it's possible he vomits when he gets really hungry like I do? I don't know. What I do know if that he fell below (40) and earned a reduction (to .2u) 11/7. I didn't feel good about it, but we did it. I kept hoping he was going to warm up to it, but it seems to be a big, fat FAIL. So, we'll take him back to .3u tomorrow afternoon.
OT - Lots of activity around here. Jessica's birthday was 11/6 and we celebrated at home. 11/7 was my sister's birthday and I had lunch with my mom and two sisters to celebrate. Joseph came home 11/9 and we celebrated Jessica's birthday with the family - including baby Sammy (and I managed to get a complete family picture!).
I had several people at the restaurant stop me to tell me how cute Sammy is and how much they enjoyed watching us pass him person to person. Glad we could entertain them. :lol: Today, Jessica had a jewelry booth at a local harvest day and we're waist-deep in Operation Christmas Child - WOO-HOO!
I HATE seeing Hershey's numbers go back up, but with all that we've had going on, I couldn't keep an eye on him to bump him back up until after church tomorrow.
Hope y'all are having a wonderful weekend -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (283) +12 Shot .2u at 3am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+4.25 (312) - fed
PMPS (348) +12 Shot .2u at 3:10pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+3.5 (315) - fed
HAPPY CATURDAY!!
Hershey continues to act like he feels good. All P's in place. He is still vomiting sometimes every day or so...have no idea why. He's acting hungrier than usual, could be from the higher numbers...so, maybe he's eating too fast? or...still wondering if cats are like people and it's possible he vomits when he gets really hungry like I do? I don't know. What I do know if that he fell below (40) and earned a reduction (to .2u) 11/7. I didn't feel good about it, but we did it. I kept hoping he was going to warm up to it, but it seems to be a big, fat FAIL. So, we'll take him back to .3u tomorrow afternoon.
OT - Lots of activity around here. Jessica's birthday was 11/6 and we celebrated at home. 11/7 was my sister's birthday and I had lunch with my mom and two sisters to celebrate. Joseph came home 11/9 and we celebrated Jessica's birthday with the family - including baby Sammy (and I managed to get a complete family picture!).
I HATE seeing Hershey's numbers go back up, but with all that we've had going on, I couldn't keep an eye on him to bump him back up until after church tomorrow.
Hope y'all are having a wonderful weekend -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (283) +12 Shot .2u at 3am - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+4.25 (312) - fed
PMPS (348) +12 Shot .2u at 3:10pm - 1/16th tsp Miralax
+3.5 (315) - fed