11/10 Crushy amps 466 +2 406

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107873&p=1141794#p1141794

Ugh these high numbers are getting old! :sad:

I increased his dose to 1.5 this morning. Still waiting to see some traction from these increases.....

my husband was wondering about the insulin vial...but its only a month old and has been in the fridge the whole time. And it looks crystal clear.

Crushy seems ok though! He's sitting on my lap purring away as I type this
 
UGH is right! The horrid numbers continue..but the good news is no bounce...for quite awhile now. At least it's allowing you to increase the dose.
So now let's see how he does on a little more insulin..which i know you felt he needed.

And more good news is you have been able to take a little testing break...so proud of you!! And hopefully that means you got some extra rest finally. I-)

I am betting the insulin is fine. He just hasn't had a chance for all these experiments to take hold and for you to find his dose. Maybe 1.5 will do some magic...it's been nearly 3 weeks since he's gotten that much. But now if you match that with what Libby suggested with the MC (if he drops) you may be able to fend off bounces and keep him on it longer so it can do its thing.

All paws crossed we find his dose soon so he can start seeing better colors. (SOON!...ok Crushy? ...your Mom is turning flips)
At least he is all purry and still seems good and happy in the meantime.

Cheering you on from here :RAHCAT
 
thanks you guys!

stepping away from the meter has given me a needed rest Betty...its no fun at all to see those horrid numbers come in all day long
 
Hi Michelle,

I am thinking about you and Crushy and looking at your SS. I am praying for a breakthrough for you. I am sure that you are frustrated.

I wish I could offer some suggestions. Come on Crushy, I am expecting some good progress.
 
hi michele! i don't always get on the board everyday, but i do follow along with spreadsheets.
i'm happy to see you've increased crushy's dose. let's see what he can do with it!

i know looking at high numbers is frustrating, but tight regulation is a process. i have a feeling you'll have to bring him back up the dosing scale a bit before we see a solid break though. try not to get discouraged along the way, ok?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top