11.10 Charlie AMPS 93 +3 93 +5 84 +10 74 PMPS 73 +2 64 +3 70

Morning Sarah, beautiful night cycle last night, and a nice start this morning.
I see Charlie earned a reduction last night , good luck with the new dose today
Have a nice day Sarah :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Going to do three numbers under 80. That was one. But yes, all green Numbers and a green AMPS.

Otherwise, we run out of reductions before we get him all in the greens for an OTJ trial.

I need to get up and give him second breakfast since he seems to like to dive at +3 recently
 
Some beautiful flat numbers for Charlie today. He's curled up in the cuddle donut, next to his bestie, Olivia who is in her grey cat cave
 
@Wendy&Neko
I know right?
I bet we are a drop dose tomorrow.
And then, I dunno what the heck to tell the cat sitter to do. After months and months of not budging, he's gotta do this right before my fall conference. I would find a pet-friendly place to stay and take him, but it really wouldn't matter since conferences are like 4 back-to-back 14-hour days so I wouldn't be able to check on him anyway.
I haven't heard from the vet yet. Dying to hear the results! And see if there's anyway we can try a lower carb food, although, what the heck dude, you drop to 64 with 0.1 u insulin eating food with corn starch in it?
 
@Wendy&Neko
Well, he was just 73 for his PMPS. That was one last night and two today. So I am stalling and will recheck in another 15 minutes. I practiced drawing a drop dose and managed an actual drop twice so that's in the syringe.
 
Vet just called and his last triglycerides test was beautiful. It looked just like it should instead of looking like an " ice cream float"

She wants us to keep doing what we're doing. And she was like um maybe he doesn't need insulin at 73.

He got a drop dose tonight but I'll be up late with him I'm sure with a 73 preshot. Yes, I know people shoot anything over 50 but since we don't have food to play with his curve, this seems like an ok plan.
 
Back
Top