11/10 charlie amps:443, 4.4u, pmps:420, 4.4u

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/10 charlie amps:443, 4.4u

I hope so, too. Taking a look at your SS, you decided to increase the dose to 4.40 instead of keeping it to 4.00 for 2 more cycles. And I read your condo from yesterday, so I'm guessing by this change in dose, your thinking that it's not going to make much difference on the #'s. You're probably right. I found the same with Blackie when she was on ProZinc, too. I'm crossing my fingers that this insulin will work for Charlie soon. I'd really hate to see him take 8u BID like Blackie did. But then, ECID (every cat is different), and he may need a high dose to bring those #'s down. All you can do is try it, check with the vet, and go from there. Does Charlie get stressed at the vet, which may result in high #'s at the vet? Some cats get stressed, whereas others don't. Does the vet check his #'s when you take him in? You may want to compare notes if that's the case. Something to think about.

I wish you tons of luck. :) *HUGS*
 
Re: 11/10 charlie amps:443, 4.4u

He hasn't been back at the vet for testing since his initial diagnosis. I've been kind of doing this on my own (with the folks here). Today was the first time I've checked in with the vet since a couple days after his first insulin dose.

I asked for a dose while I was there, and they didn't have an open vial. I wasn't about to spend $90 when I still have 1/3 of a bottle left. I dining that's the problem anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top