11/1 Raja AMBG=114~PMBG=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMbg=107
+4=101
+7=111
AMbg=114

Yesterday
Solid blue cycle and 3 Ps to report for this morning. This is the 5th day of no shots and I am not impressed.
I am ready to put her back on if that's what you guys think....just waiting for the go-ahead. :-|
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

Good Morning Pat. You know I'm no expert, but those are normal numbers, and quite nice, I think. :smile:
Have a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

No expert here either .. I guess listen to sienne, and retest in a few hours .. see what raja can do on her own .. we all know morning numbers can be higher then afternoon numbers anyways .. try and have a good day guys!
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

no expert here either... but I think i'd wait this one out here for a bit longer. 114 is in the range...

have a great day Pat!

Hey Raja - I hope you had fun at the party! i am soooooooooo tired this morning. It was so awesome to hang with you last night. The manster appreciates all your expertise in the kitchen. phew - you were great. Maybe see you and Shad-O later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

You sound discouraged...I know you want green AMPS...but this is very good, Pat. Raja is repeating Gracie's mantra:
PUT DOWN THE POKEY STICK AND WALK AWAY FROM MY EARS :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

Hey there Pat,
I'm just lurking here with my coffee ~O) and no expert on advice, but I don't think 114 is too bad! As Sienne stated, it's still within normal range. Maggie had a couple of those when she was on her trial. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114

Looks like "putting her back on" is not what these guys think, pat!!!

YAYY!!

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

+4=85

SOMEBODY missed the LB by a mile today and I didn't see the culprit. Sometimes having multiple kitties in the house is a hardship. :YMSIGH: Who did it and WHY? So, the thoughts start cascading...I am so weary. :roll:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: Pat :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Really this is not a bad number, check back in 4 hours. I'm sure she'll be back down. Whay don't you have a little toalk to remind her that lower numbers mean fewer pokies!
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

puddle or poo? I always take that opportunity to check a puddle for ketones but since we cut Shadow's LB down some more on the side, she hasn't had anymore oopsies.

very good numbers for her, Pat.
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

Pat, you know Spot gets those higher green, low blues when he's OTJ. Quite normal numbers so I wouldn't jump the gun just yet!
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

I know...I know... :mrgreen: but she mostly got greens whenever I tested her. But, I did test mostly in the mid cycles during the 9 months when she was off the insulin.
It was urine...not poops. I think surveillance is in order in a multiple kitty household, don't you? :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMPS=114~+4=85

Morning Pat! You sound a little down today, but look at that +4! It's beautiful, and proof that Raja is doing well on her own. I think I'd wait it out a bit longer, too, although I understand your frustration with the blue numbers in the morning. (By the way, isn't that AMBG, not AMPS? :-D Or did I miss something?) I so agree on the surveillance for multi-cat households!
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMbg=114~+4=85

Pat, I know you would rather see greens, but those low blues are just fine. Maybe that's normal for Princess Raja at that time of day, and she's bringing the numbers down by herself. I know you are considering what is best for her, but I wouldn't give up yet. (I think she is just enjoying making you worry...not nice, Raja!)

I think you need a motion activated cam to catch the LB culprit! :lol:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMbg=114~+4=85

:lol: funny pooh condo
lol!

I like the little blues, and she brings herself down nicely too :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/1 Raja AMbg=114~+4=85

those are lovely numbers for Raja today - don't give up yet Pat!

This is a one kitty household, so I am well aware of who misses the LB when it happens, and it happens all the time here. But, in fairness to my girl, I think she's got a little arthritis in her back legs, because I've watched her get in the box and try to squat, but she's not getting low enough to keep it in the box. :YMSIGH: I now use puppy pads right outside the box to catch the daily puddles.
 
AMBG=114
+4=85
+8=110
PMBG=97
And so, Day 5 is almost over. She is such a strange little kitty. DH called me over and said "I can't believe where Raja is...." I looked around and couldn't see her. I said "Well, where IS she cause I don't see her?"
I was looking on the floor. sigh. She was walking on the tv table right in front of the tv!!!
Now, how did she get up there??? She has never gone on that tv stand before...it's only about 3" in front where she was walking. It's the height of the end tables...a higher tv stand than usual....
And the star of the show IS......Raja the Princess Ham....

Oh boy. :lol: I talked in shadow's condo about how we have decided to go to NY for Christmas...4 days away and I am not going to think about it for awhile. I really, REALLY hate leaving them....but our DPS said she is available and that gave us the go ahead to book the flights. Oh,I really can't think about that now!!!! nailbite_smile
 
:lol: Raja the Princess Ham!

Lucky you - Christmas in New York - I'm sure you can make it work, plus your DPS sounds great!
 
don't think about it today, think about it tomorrow. she's really done pretty good today Pat. but you're a good mother so you worry. I have a big trip coming up too, trying not to thing about it either.
 
Uh oh, kitties alone for Christmas? We can't have THAT! I'm sure the gang will be hanging out at your place keeping Shadow and Raja company, you know how they all love a bean-less house to party in! Hope you don't find a mess when you get home... :lol: But, in all seriousness, I'm with you - there's no need to think about that for quite a while yet.
 
you should have known when she told you her name, pat. any 'raja' gonna rule the roost! :lol:

happy numbers today!

celi & binks
 
Hi Pat. I hope you feel a bit better this evening. You sound a bit tired and frustrated to me and you know that's OK. We all want the best numbers possible for our kitties. We want them as healthy as possible. We all want remission. Raja is doing really well, truly she is. She's managing her numbers in her own way just like she does everything. Be patient. As the others said put the syringe away I'm willing to bet she's going right where you want her to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top