11/1 MAX AMPS 159+6/193PMPS202+3/149+4.5/80+5/52+6.2/52+7/54

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273

It was bound to happen sooner or later. I was hoping the bouncing had stopped. He fakes me out again. Let's see how high he goes. Then again maybe he will come down in another hour or so. Thanks for the visit, Laura.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273

Wrong way Max. I hope he comes back down soon. Maybe you can take a nap since he's going up.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273

OK, Max. That's enough of a bounce. Now how 'bout a little slide. And then a lotta surfing!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273+3.5/268+5/212

Marilyn and Carla the little slide is happening and I'm now debating whether to leave him alone or test one more time this cycle. I don't think he will come down much more but lately his nadir can be at +7 or more when he is higher at +2. Thanks for visiting.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273+3.5/268+5/212+6/193

Is your mom better today, elise? yesterday i think you said she was strange on the phone.

looks like max's bounce was pretty unenthusiastic - he might be on his way back down already. woot!
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273+3.5/268+5/212+6/193

Hi Julie. I just got back from my mom's. She was very disoriented yesterday and the day before but was okay that way today. She either slept or pretended to most of the time I was there today and wasn't in a very good mood. I'm not sure what is up there. Thanks so much for asking.

Max is sleeping on my bed. He didn't even look up when I walked in. He didn't eat the food I left out for him. He won't get his insulin for another 50 minutes or so. I suspect he will be high. I think the bounce was just starting and will likely run through tomorrow. Just a hunch.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+2/273+5/212+3/1+6/193PMPS 202+3/149

Looks like he might just decide to have another evening with mom!!

I hope your mom will feel better soon.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+5/212+3/1+6/193PMPS 202+3/149+4.5/80

Thanks Marje. Yep, the bounce cleared quickly this time. Now I'd like him to surf without dropping much lower. I don't like shooting at 7:30. It means it will take at least until 1:30 -3 before I can go to sleep if he decides to drop. Surf it Max!!
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+6/193PMPS202+3/149+4.5/80+5/52+6.2/52+

I'm wondering if I should take him down a little? He is surfing the 50's with food. I think if I had not fed him he would have dropped lower. Thoughts?
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+6/193PMPS202+3/149+4.5/80+5/52+6.2/52+

Hey Max is looking good. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+6/193PMPS202+3/149+4.5/80+5/52+6.2/52+

FWIW, I don't decrease the dose unless I actually see the number. If you really feel like you were fighting to keep the numbers in a good range, then it may make sense to decrease. My inclination, though, looking at Max's SS is that you're still seeing bouncing. The longer he spends in green numbers, the greater the likelihood the curve will flatten out. Given that you're seeing longer periods of green, i also suspect that Max will be throwing you a number below 50 soon.
 
Re: 11/1 MAX AMPS 159+6/193PMPS202+3/149+4.5/80+5/52+6.2/52+

Thanks, Sienne. I was feeding him so much and he didn't budge so I was starting to think it was getting too difficult. It was 3: a.m. and I still had a 57 feeding 9%. It didn't look like he was going to come up any time soon. I hope the darn bouncing stops soon and he does start to earn reductions that he can actually hold. I did finally go to bed leaving food out. He ate a little more before I fell asleep and didn't finish it so I picked it up hoping if he needed more food he would let me know. He has never dropped that late in the cycle and thankfully he didn't this time either.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top