mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning!
Yesterday's condo
10/31 AMPS=139; +1=139; +2=135; +9.75=158
10/31 PMPS=187; +2=137; +3=157; +6=140
11/1 AMPS=135; +2=137; +7=157
11/1 PMPS=184; +2.25=108; =3.25=117
:?: Question first. I am getting both Lucy & Ginger's bloodwork done tomorrow. The appointment is at 10:20 am.
I am adding a B-12 test for Lucy, so she needs to be fasted. I will not feed her after 10:30pm tonight.
Lucy's AMPS is usually blue. If I get a blue AM preshot tomorrow, I am thinking I'd better skip the AM shot.
Do you agree?? If I get a number above 200, should I shoot her 1/2 dose?
Also, do you think I should also add a folate test? I am not very sure what this test indicates, but since she is getting fasted, I'd like to add other fasting-required tests that might be helpful.
If you can suggest any additional tests I should be getting while she's being fasted, please let me know (I'm adding spec fPL).
Lucy's appetite is so-so this morning, but she is feeling good.
She had a small poo this morning. It was shaped, but little soft.
Strange since she pooped last night. I'll keep an eye on her bowel movement.
I am already getting quite nervous about the vet visit tomorrow, especially with fasting Lucy.
And I will know how CKD has progressed for both Lucy and Ginger since the last test 3 months ago.
I feel that Ginger has been drinking more, and Lucy's pee has increased in volume. She pees for a long time, and makes a huge clump of litter.
I hope everyone is having a nice day.
Yesterday's condo
10/31 AMPS=139; +1=139; +2=135; +9.75=158
10/31 PMPS=187; +2=137; +3=157; +6=140
11/1 AMPS=135; +2=137; +7=157
11/1 PMPS=184; +2.25=108; =3.25=117
:?: Question first. I am getting both Lucy & Ginger's bloodwork done tomorrow. The appointment is at 10:20 am.
I am adding a B-12 test for Lucy, so she needs to be fasted. I will not feed her after 10:30pm tonight.
Lucy's AMPS is usually blue. If I get a blue AM preshot tomorrow, I am thinking I'd better skip the AM shot.
Do you agree?? If I get a number above 200, should I shoot her 1/2 dose?
Also, do you think I should also add a folate test? I am not very sure what this test indicates, but since she is getting fasted, I'd like to add other fasting-required tests that might be helpful.
If you can suggest any additional tests I should be getting while she's being fasted, please let me know (I'm adding spec fPL).
Lucy's appetite is so-so this morning, but she is feeling good.
She had a small poo this morning. It was shaped, but little soft.
Strange since she pooped last night. I'll keep an eye on her bowel movement.
I am already getting quite nervous about the vet visit tomorrow, especially with fasting Lucy.
And I will know how CKD has progressed for both Lucy and Ginger since the last test 3 months ago.
I feel that Ginger has been drinking more, and Lucy's pee has increased in volume. She pees for a long time, and makes a huge clump of litter.
I hope everyone is having a nice day.