11/1 Luci AMPS 240

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Halloween - Luci decided on a little moonlight swim in the lagoon!

There I was thinking she was at the pawty with the rest of the kittiehs having the time of her life...peering at the GA's - her old pal Mr. Sam .... she must have gone off for a moonlight swim with some of the others...never can trust that girl...not for a minute!

Happy November 1 everyone in L&L Land...we need some sunshine here in SE Michigan...:cool:
 
she must have gone off for a moonlight swim with some of the others...never can trust that girl...not for a minute!
Luci must have invited Bailey last night.

Your meter tests indicate the Prime is consistently higher than the Confirm. I use the Prime so maybe I won't panic so much when she gets close to the sharks.
Nah, who am I kidding? I'll still panic. I'm a worry wart.
 
Halloween - Luci decided on a little moonlight swim in the lagoon!

There I was thinking she was at the pawty with the rest of the kittiehs having the time of her life...peering at the GA's - her old pal Mr. Sam .... she must have gone off for a moonlight swim with some of the others...never can trust that girl...not for a minute!

Happy November 1 everyone in L&L Land...we need some sunshine here in SE Michigan...:cool:
Sending some sunshine your way, man we have to much, I need to share it
 
Luci must have invited Bailey last night.

Your meter tests indicate the Prime is consistently higher than the Confirm. I use the Prime so maybe I won't panic so much when she gets close to the sharks.
Nah, who am I kidding? I'll still panic. I'm a worry wart.

Yep. That's what I'm trying to figure out...it seems especially so in the lower numbers - Luci would 'earn' a reduction using the Confirm...but not so far on the Prime...if you look at her SS the other day when she was in the greens...she hit 39 on the Confirm - an automatic reduction. However the Prime and then the Pet Meter (used only for those occasions) disagreed...so she did not in fact earn a reduction...and she didn't get one....we'll see how it all pans out :)
 
Actually, looking at those numbers, I have more faith in the Prime than the Confirm.
You got 69 on Pet Meter, and take action number is 67.
You got 52 on Prime, and take action number is 50.
Two point difference on both. so they seem to correlate better than the Confirm.

In either case, hope Luci's SS keeps getting more and more green.
 
I have more faith in the Prime than the Confirm.

I'm inclined to agree with you. I picked up another meter at Walmart yesterday - their replacement for the Relion Confirm - it's the Relion Premiere. It seems to require a smaller drop of blood than the Prime - however the time-out happened too fast for me. Now that I'm testing meters I'm doing a lot of juggling - even with all of them lined up and waiting - poke Luci and she will only hold still for just so long - she likes to shake her head and fling that big drop all over - ugh...and then it's gone - her clotting factors are impressive! Still waiting for the OneDrop.
 
Back
Top