11/1 Logan AMPS 145, +4 90, +7.25 77, +9 74

Logan has not eaten much today except her breakfast but she ate it later than usual. Gave her usual dose of 1 unit Lantus this morning. Gave her 4mg cerenia at 4pm and transdermal mirataz at 6pm. Will eat treats and churu but not regular food. Should I give full dose of insulin tonight or partial dose or skip it?
 
If following SLGS which would be our recommendation since she’s eating dry food, a reduction for falling under 90 has been earned so going forward the dose is .75. See what the pmbg is to see what dose if any to give.
 
It depends on if she will eat and you can monitor. With SLGS you never shoot under 90 and if not eating enough I would probably not shoot under 150 being new to BG under 200. You could give a token dose if .25 if you can get her to eat and can stay up as long as needed. She might bounce from the lower BG.
 
Back
Top