11/1 Kitty Cat AMPS 311, +6 162, +10 96, +11 88

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Another night of greens! And today is looking good already with a +6 of 162. This is day 4 of 3.5u but since he's getting so many greens at night, I believe I should continue holding?

Forgot about daylight savings so I'll be adjusting his shot time by 20 mins for the next 3 cycles. Usual AMPS is 10am so today I did it at 9:20am (12hrs+20min after last shot).

10/31 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 low number event
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
  • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
  • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
  • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
  • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u for 10 cycles
  • 10/23 increased by 0.25 to 3u for 6 cycles
  • 10/26 increased by 0.25 to 3.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/29 increased by 0.25 to 3.5u
 
Last edited:
It looks like I'll be shooting green tonight. +10 is 96, gave 2 tsp LC. +11 is 88.
I'm delaying his PM shot by 20 mins for daylight savings ending. So next test (PMPS) will be +12hrs,20min
Went over the sticky on shooting low numbers. I have FF gravy beef 20% on hand.
Behavior is totally normal but I'm just a bit nervous for tonight.
 
Last edited:
You only want to move shot time 30 minutes in a 24 hour period....but maybe since his #s are low it's not a real issue (I'm not sure on this...). Since you delayed this morning 20 minutes, I wouldn't delay again. @carfurby are you still around to weigh in?

Do you have plenty of test strips too? and MC? I'm not expert of course but it does look like kitty cat is breaking his boucne so those first few hours of the new dose could mean action (onset of new dose and overlap with previous dose).
 
You don’t want to shoot early with a green preshot and a bounce clearing. Delaying can cause him to drop lower. How long before your normal shot time, when will it be 12 hours since you last gave insulin.
 
I see it is. If you shoot now you can just shoot 30 minutes early tomorrow morning. I would give lc and test in an hour.
 
Oh let me clarify about the daylight savings delay. So I usually shoot at 10AM/10PM. This morning I shot at "9:20AM" which is 12hrs20mins after the 10PM shot because of daylight savings ending. (I actually meant to do it in 15 min increments but by the time I gave the shot it was closer to 20mins so I figured I'll just do that 3 times). So tomorrow I will delay another 20 mins and shoot at 9:40am and then the day after another 20 mins to be back at 10AM. I'm not actually shooting early.
 
Oh let me clarify about the daylight savings delay. So I usually shoot at 10AM/10PM. This morning I shot at "9:20AM" which is 12hrs20mins after the 10PM shot because of daylight savings ending. (I actually meant to do it in 15 min increments but by the time I gave the shot it was closer to 20mins so I figured I'll just do that 3 times). So tomorrow I will delay another 20 mins and shoot at 9:40am and then the day after another 20 mins to be back at 10AM. I'm not actually shooting early.
That’s a good plan. If she drops any at +1 feed some mc. I’ll check in on you though. Just post and ask if you have any questions.
 
+2 134 so it looks like he's on the way up! Going to stick with LC and set up his autofeeder as normal. I'll check again at +4 though to make sure he's okay for the night.
 
Kitty Cat says thanks everyone :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • kitty-cat-pineapple.jpg
    kitty-cat-pineapple.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 90
Back
Top