11/1 Hoot PMPS 160, +2/124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
Before I give him his AM dose I just want to make sure it's ok, since he dipped down into the 40's yesterday. I just tested him and he was 113. He is only on 0.10u right now.

10/31 Condo

Recap:
0.1u
AMPS - 65
+1 - 52
+2 - 45
+2.25 - 46
+2.5 - 63
+3.25 - 76
+5.5 - 103
+8 - 105
PMPS - 131
+1.5 - 139
+11 - 116

Good morning and thanks Sienna for getting back to me :smile: Hope everyone had a great Halloween party_cat Nothing to big planned for the day, just keeping an eye on Hoot. I do have a question tho, does activity make their BG rise or fall? I have also noticed that when he has been very active and got his blood flowing, the blood just pours out of his ears. Maybe I should have tried that in the beginning when I couldn't get any blood out :lol: :lol: :lol: Have a Purrrrrfect day everyone :-D
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot Dose ?

Pam -

I would stick with dose. I don't think Hoot's numbers look like he's ready for a trial quite yet. There's a variation on the protocol whereby you wait until you get 3 drops below 50 before reducing the dose. I would suggest that you wait until you get 2 more times that Hoot is in the 40 - 49 range before you go to a "fat zero" or consider a trial. Your pre-shots are still too blue.
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot Dose ?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Pam -

I would stick with dose. I don't think Hoot's numbers look like he's ready for a trial quite yet. There's a variation on the protocol whereby you wait until you get 3 drops below 50 before reducing the dose. I would suggest that you wait until you get 2 more times that Hoot is in the 40 - 49 range before you go to a "fat zero" or consider a trial. Your pre-shots are still too blue.
Ok, great! Thanks Sienna ;-)
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot Dose ?

Hi guys ... Glad sienne answered your question .. you guys are close .. this is very exciting :-D have a great day!
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot Dose ?

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys ... Glad sienne answered your question .. you guys are close .. this is very exciting :-D have a great day!
Hi guys! I hope so, it's only been a month and I still can't believe how well he's doing. We are very lucky! Have a great day and thanks for stopping by, and Mocha is beautiful! :-D
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97

We are sooo excited for you guys. Definitely getting close. You can look at Fur Ball's SS and see how long we tried to keep him on the juice safely. Just to give him that extra time of healing. Never really knew if we were giving him 'drops' but I practiced a lot and would just go by feel.

It probably won't be long for you!!!! :mrgreen:
Have a great non-eventful day
Karen
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97

GregFurBall said:
We are sooo excited for you guys. Definitely getting close. You can look at Fur Ball's SS and see how long we tried to keep him on the juice safely. Just to give him that extra time of healing. Never really knew if we were giving him 'drops' but I practiced a lot and would just go by feel.

It probably won't be long for you!!!! :mrgreen:
Have a great non-eventful day
Karen
Wow, FurBall also did great! (and you too ;-) ) It's a little unbelievable, but we're ready for whatever happens :-D :-D :-D :mrgreen: Have a great day also!
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97

Pam & Hoot said:
GregFurBall said:
We are sooo excited for you guys. Definitely getting close. You can look at Fur Ball's SS and see how long we tried to keep him on the juice safely. Just to give him that extra time of healing. Never really knew if we were giving him 'drops' but I practiced a lot and would just go by feel.

It probably won't be long for you!!!! :mrgreen:
Have a great non-eventful day
Karen
Wow, FurBall also did great! (and you too ;-) ) It's a little unbelievable, but we're ready for whatever happens :-D :-D :-D :mrgreen: Have a great day also!

Also how did you practice?
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97, +1/97, +2/59

Pam,
From what I have read here, "activity" seems to have a positive effect on many cats as far as dropping their BG numbers on a short-term basis. Usually lowered when tested after a burst of activity.

Carl
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97, +1/97, +2/59

Carl & Bob said:
Pam,
From what I have read here, "activity" seems to have a positive effect on many cats as far as dropping their BG numbers on a short-term basis. Usually lowered when tested after a burst of activity.

Carl
Thanks Carl :smile:
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97, +1/97, +2/59, +3/61

Looks like his #'s are holding pretty good. It's time for him to go outside and do his cat thing. He's so used to going out 1st thing in the morning, he has had to stay in until I figure out what his BG will do every morning. He gets a little mad because his sister and mom get to go out, but mostly he is just so awesome. I couldn't have asked for a better kitty to have to go thru this with cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97, +1/97, +2/59, +3/61

He's looking great Pam!! Good job. Lovely numbers today.

One housekeeping item, please...if your questions have been answered to your satisfaction, could you please take down the "?" on your condo. Thank you and have a super day!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/1 Hoot AMPS 97, +1/97, +2/59, +3/61

Marje and Gracie said:
He's looking great Pam!! Good job. Lovely numbers today.

One housekeeping item, please...if your questions have been answered to your satisfaction, could you please take down the "?" on your condo. Thank you and have a super day!! :-D :-D :-D
Oh yes! Sorry!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top