11.1 Charlie AMPS 158, PMPS 90 +2 95 +3 74 + 5 78

No definitive answers yet but some hunches. One of which is autoimmune mediated inflammation, for which they would give... wait for it... wait for it... prednisolone.

Why have one diabetic cat when you could have two? Not that it would be a guarantee but certainly a higher risk.
 
And now we're going to be late for shot time. I told them I needed to be outta here by 5 and I haven't heard anything, even though I'm parked in their lobby and the staff is going home.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!
(Don't mind me while I general anxiety disorder all over FDMB :nailbiting::woot:)
 
And now we're going to be late for shot time. I told them I needed to be outta here by 5 and I haven't heard anything, even though I'm parked in their lobby and the staff is going home.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!
(Don't mind me while I general anxiety disorder all over FDMB :nailbiting::woot:)
Sadly, I can totally relate to your anxiety disorder.
My husband I’ve become “so intense”. Duh, ya think?????????:spam:

Sending you a big hug to try to calm you down. You’re in good company. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
At least you've got the change to standard time coming up, which means an hour later shot time anyway.
 
Charlie once again, requests that someone hold his fermented beverage. His PMPS at 0.75 u this morning and last night was 90. If we had taken the earned reduction and not done a 'mom's away' dose, he would have been 1.5u

GTFO. STFU.

Husband reported he ate nothing out of the autofeeder. So that's not great at all. He seems ok but ahhh!

I did not go back up to 1.5. But will definitely get a mid-day check on him tomorrow.
 
Glad you’re home safe and that all is well.

I’ve been looking for updates today — any final answers on your other cat (other than “suspected” autoimmune-mediated inflammation)?
 
@JL and Chip
We didn't get a ton from them yet about Sir Harold Meow-meow.

He has a heart murmur and thickened walls of his ventricles. High blood pressure. Anemia. High levels of calcium in his blood.

The cardiologist will look at his echo and they'll let me know more about that tomorrow.

And the internal medicine vet did not agree about the immune mediated inflammation. A dermatologist looked at him and took some samples from the surface of his skin. They're going to go back over the pathology slides from when he had surgery in July. Cancer was bandied about buy they didn't find anything.

And the person who did the echocardiogram said they thought he was older than 5 years old. When we took him in, the vet who neutered him and patched him up told us he was 2, that was almost 3 years ago. I asked if they had an educated guess. We'll see if they have one. If he's much older than 5 that changes the calculus to some degree about how much we can do to keep him going. He's a really sweet cat so it's hard to see him suffering. Charlie is also a really sweet cat.. frankly, we don't really have any duds in the house ;)
 
So glad you did that reduced dose today! :eek: Some switch has definitely clicked inside Charlie. Best be cautious, as you have been, the next little while. Hope you can get another test during the PM cycle tonight too.

Bummer on the continuing mystery with Harold. Paws crossed for some answers soon.
 
@Wendy&Ponix me too! That was not on my bingo card. I'll definitely get a +2 (guessing he'll be up) and I might stay up for that +3 when he seems to drop.

Thanks for the crossed paws for Harold. He was so sick when we took him in and it took forever to get him better (broken canine tooth abscessed, causing URIs and infected tonsils, took two surgeries to remove the tooth and sew up the hole and lots of antibiotics)... I hate seeing him suffer. He just wants to nose boop his humans and all the other cats.
 
Back
Top