11/1 Biscuit AMPS 113 +2 39/39/49 +3 47/53/48 +4.5 74 +5.5 119 +7 325 +9 323 PMPS 362 +3 205

Ok. Up to 49. That makes me feel better. Will keep testing to make sure it stays up and then monitor if more HC is needed to keep it up there.

I know normally this would be an automatic reduction, but he didn’t take too well to that 6 days ago. Is it time to try again? This is the lowest he has ever tested at at home.
 
By my count, this is Biscuit's 5th lime green on this 0.75U dose... Is there some reason you haven't yet taken the reduction?
 
Ok. Up to 49. That makes me feel better. Will keep testing to make sure it stays up and then monitor if more HC is needed to keep it up there.

I know normally this would be an automatic reduction, but he didn’t take too well to that 6 days ago. Is it time to try again? This is the lowest he has ever tested at at home.

Ooop, now I see that stretch of 0.5U, don't know how I missed that.

I think I'd still take the reduction here. Worst case, you have to go back up again.
 
Had to step out right before +4 but gave him another round of 1 tb of HC. Tested at +4.5 when I returned and he’s up to 74. So much fun managing BG with food :nailbiting::woot:
 
The reduction is mandatory since Biscuit dropped into the 30s. Biscuit is a long term diabetic. With TR, numbers need to drop below 40, fall between 40- 50 on 3 separate cycles, or Biscuit needs to be in normal numbers for a week in order to reduce.
 
Went ahead and did the reduced dose. Apparently his body decided it had gone to low cause the back half of the cycle and his PMPS was high. I’ll worry less when my son treats him over the weekend though at this reduced dose.
 
Back
Top