11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +4.5 81 +5 97 +6 109 +10 192 +11 214

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

Misty, I'm heading out to make breakfast - it's noon already here and I got busy here on LL and forgot to eat :lol:

Dyana is on for a bit now and can help you when you need it, I've let her know about your condo (and Kath's) :smile:

You're doing great. Remember to keep doing what you're doing until you're out of the 50s, ok? Dyana will help guide you when you need it.

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

Hello Misty and Bast.

Now up you go a little bit, Bast. Let's see a nice test in the 60s next.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

At least he's surfing along nicely. You can give him just a touch more gravy if you want. Not too much, just like a 1/2 of a teaspoon. If he hasn't eaten all of his regular night time amount of food yet, you can feed him a bit of his regular low carb food and add the gravy on top.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

he doesn't want to eat any more and is pissed now he has been in the bathroom so long. cat(2)_steam I have to switch meters for the next test because i ran out of strips for the contour. Back to the relion
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

I'm sorry, I had to read through a bunch of long condos this morning, and I missed why he has to be in the bathroom.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

it is the only room with a door I can corral him. My SO is alsleep in the bedroom and has to get up at 8am so the bathroom works - I also have good light for testing.

If he spills the food I can clean it easy and he can sleep on a few towels on the floor. - It is also a warmer spot in the house and he is still missing fur from being shaved on his arms at the vets

He WANTS to be sleeping on the bed- between us- LOL
 
Re: 11/1 Bast +11.75 117 PMPS 133 +1 157 +2 75 +2.5 45 +3 53

Yay on the 81.

Don't get complacent though, the numbers could still drop. You'll want to get three rising numbers without food before going to sleep.

Good job, so far.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

how far apart? I am falling over here. I thought i could get some caffine but my SO drank all my diet soda.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

At + when did he last eat? And are you good at waking up with an alarm?
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

He ate about an hour ago-
I can;t use my alarm as it will wake my so who is sick- and needs to sleep before he goes to a work event this weekend
tomarrow nite I can when he gone for the weekend.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

How long ago is 'an hour ago' in relation to his +4.5?

What I'm thinking is the chances are the +4.5 is food influenced which means he could drop right down again as the food wears off.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

Just having another look at his spreadsheet to see if I can pick his nadir. You're definitely seeing food influenced numbers though so I think you're going to need to stay up a bit longer :?
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

I just did a test and 109
I am not safe to work the lancet anymore- I hit the vien and made a mess. my hands are shaking.
I have to sleep. I will try to get up with my SO in a few hours to check on him.
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

He seems to be heading in the right direction, can you leave food out for him in case, he should feed himself and he's already earned his reduction. Don't forget to reduce to 0.5 units for his morning shot, unless he has bounced and is over 300 then just for that one shot you can give him .75U and reduce the PM shot to 0.5U
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

Great job BTW you are working under some challenging circumstances :smile:
 
Re: 11/1 Bast PMPS 133 +2.5 45 +3 53 +3.5 55 +4 55 +4.5 81

Woke up for more checks
+ 10 192
+11 214

I am going to do .5 at AMPS - I got someone to switch shift with me so I have later shift so I can sleep and check him. I was so sleep dprived last nite I forgot his amoxicllyn and didn't even get in jammies. My SO woke up and says- why are you still in your clothes? :lol: I just fell in bed.

Thanks everyone for hanging with me and keeping me focused as long as we could. I hope this reduction will stop the all day & night pogos. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top