11/1 Asia AMPS 568 PMPS 59, +.5 47, +2.5 84, +3.5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.
Won't her numbers just crash down after the carbs wear off if she doesn't have any real food in her though? And if she's sustained, she's less likely to go low and need more HC food? I know the insulin can make her go low too, but what do you do? Make potential insulin drop the priority and forget about the carb crash?
Sorry, should have explained better! I see Chris and Tanya coved it! :) You're doing a great job. :bighug:
 
all those EOs are okay if ingested in small quantity I assume? Like if she rubs it off with her paw and licks it?
Fine with Ducia, and the product was recommended by very experienced member with multiple cat household. She posted there were never problems with any kitty licking one another ears.
I alternate it with Neosporin ointment - much more allergies were reported after ingesting Neo than Halo.
 
Thank you all so much, I can't express how grateful I am. This has been so much less stressful just knowing others are out there with experience and calming advice, especially at crazy hours when most people are winding down or sleeping. Thank you, thank you, thank you! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I think in about 40 minutes if she's still going back up, I can try to get some sleep...and set my alarm in a few hours just to have peace of mind.
 
Fine with Ducia, and the product was recommended by very experienced member with multiple cat household. She posted there were never problems with any kitty licking one another ears.
I alternate it with Neosporin ointment - much more allergies were reported after ingesting Neo than Halo.
I was just using aloe, but it starts to build up and get a little crunchy, not sure it helped much.
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
believe me, we all had been in your shoes one day...It will get much much easier soon.
I am still around and will wait to see the next test.
I hope you'll get good night rest.
 
169, we have lift off! She's bouncing to the moon now. Thanks, Tanya for waiting this out with me. I think Asia has earned a reduction and I have earned a few hours of sleep. ;)
 
Once a kitty is over 80 and on their way up, you can go to 60 minutes testing. That will give their ears a break too.

Good job tonight with the PJ party. Sleep well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top