? 11/1/20 Abby AMPS 204/ +6 188 / PMPS 248 Increase dose and/or remain patient?

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...201-7-153-pmps-162-2-185.237608/#post-2667869

Hi, I wanted to check whether people thought I should continue on .25U or increase to .5U tomorrow. Abby's mid cycle tests have been somewhat sporadic (some below/some above the 150 number for SLGS) and PSs staying in 200s. My last thread was about being patient and asking before I made changes, so I wanted to post tonight so that I can gather advice over night for her AM shot tomorrow.

Thanks for any guidance/thoughts you may have.
 
For SLGS you increase if nadirs are above 150 and hold the dose if nadirs are between 90-149, on a human meter. My knowledge is more around TR but for SLGS it seems to me that you should hold. We know that nadirs were lower than 150 on a human meter (that 151 on the alphatrack would have been below 150 on a human meter) for at least 3 cycles in the last five days. We don’t know that the nadirs weren’t below 150 on any or all of the other cycles. Don’t worry about the yellow preshot numbers, you can see she’s earned reductions in the past when she was still having yellow preshots.

Patience grasshopper lol
 
Back
Top