11/1/13 Monet AMPS 179 PMBG 129 (AlphaTrak2)

Status
Not open for further replies.

MonetsMom

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=107291

Good Morning all !

Monet's BG was 179 this morning so I gave him .25 unit. First time in a long time I have given him 2 shots within a 24 hour period. Both of these have been at .25 ....do you guys think I should stick with this dosage or go up to .5 ???

Hope all Mama's and Daddy's and their precious kitties have a WONDERFUL Friday!
 
Re: 11/1/13 Monet AMPS 179 (AlphaTrak2)

Good morning Rise and sweet Monet!
Rise, I don't have any dose advice for you, just lots of crossed paws, fingers and happy thoughts that you will have Monet off the joose in short order :-D You may want to throw a question mark on your first post though, just to get more attention to it (maybe add "dose question" in subject line.
Have a beautiful day ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 11/1/13 Monet AMPS 179 (AlphaTrak2)

Hi Kim and Twice.... Thanks for the suggestion about adding question mark ... will add that shortly.

Hope you both have a GREAT Friday ! BTW.... Love your coffee icons and man do I need my Java this morning :lol:
 
Re: 11/1/13 Monet AMPS 179 (AlphaTrak2)

I would allow the insulin to build up a depot on the 0.25 dose. Another words, I would shoot this dose for 4 more cycles. If she goes real high (or real low), you can reconsider, but for right now I would just allow the depot to build.
 
Re: 11/1/13 Monet AMPS 179 (AlphaTrak2)

Thanks Dyana for the info.... Hope you and sweet J.D. have a FABULOUS day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top