11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257+3~205+6~173+9~178

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Hi again, We just came back from the Hospital.

For breathing problem vet said that it's probably the pain causing her to breath faster, I told her that I was worried about allergic reaction toward the Betamox as it has Amoxillie and Penicillin and ask her to give something that has no penicillin so she changed to Baytril 2.5% injection that I have to give once a day. she gave me 6 filled syringes + the one she had to give her there.


she put her in the oxygen cage for 45 min

as for pain killer she said that they only one that she recommend is Metacam painkiller every 48 - 72 hours as its so strong. she shot her there and gave me one filled syringe to use Sunday or Monday but after calling.

back to the breathing issue, she took temperature which was normal and listen to her breathing so she said its nothing serious since the breathing is not so bad and temperature is not high so that could be the pain.


Just tested her +5 ~148


breathing still the same after all, as the vet said It might be the stress and pain and painkiller take 1 to 2 hour to work ;/


I don't know what to do more ..
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5 148 (low dose)

Hi guys .. I'm so sorry to hear that Noni is not feeling well .. I know that a lot of people here use baytril with their kitties .. hang in there!!
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5 148 (low dose)

Good morning. Sorry that Noni isn't feeling too well. It sounds like the vet isn't too concerned but I know it must be making you awful nervous. I've been reading Noni's condo daily but didn't want to pop in and clutter it up when you were getting treatment and dose advice. You have been doing a really great job and it is obvious that you love Noni very much. She's very lucky to have you.
I hope you and Noni have a great day and that she feels better soon.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5 148 (low dose)

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. I'm so sorry to hear that Noni is not feeling well .. I know that a lot of people here use baytril with their kitties .. hang in there!!


I just hope that it makes her feel better this time and put her breathing back to normal .. thanks for passing by peter I really need support here already exhusted.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 (low dose)

Frosty said:
Good morning. Sorry that Noni isn't feeling too well. It sounds like the vet isn't too concerned but I know it must be making you awful nervous. I've been reading Noni's condo daily but didn't want to pop in and clutter it up when you were getting treatment and dose advice. You have been doing a really great job and it is obvious that you love Noni very much. She's very lucky to have you.
I hope you and Noni have a great day and that she feels better soon.


Oh Frosty :YMHUG: Noni is my one and only true love I'm lucky to have her in my life, the whole family loves Noni.. you should see her licking my tears last night when I was crying seeing her in pain .. shes such a sweet babe . thanks for your sweet words and you really made my day .. I wish she start to feel better so I can rest and enjoy her love.

you are always welcome to pass by at Noni's condo, I really need your support at this time .. Dyana is doing great effort with me I and Noni can't thank her enough cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6 148 +8~67 (low dose)

Her BG is dropping so quick +8~67 I had to give little honey, I put on my fingers and she licked it nicely .

also a small spoon of HC chicken in gravy FF

will test in few
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 (low dose)

Hi Aseel, Good catch on that dropping number, the honey should bring her up quickly and the food will help keep her up as the honey wears off quickly. How is Noni doing with her cone, is she trying to reach her incision? I hope the pain meds take action soon and poor Noni gets relief. Its obvious you and Noni love each other and you are doing a great job taking care of her cat_pet_icon . Be sure you are taking care of yourself too. Hugs :YMHUG: for you and more healing vines for Noni for smooth recovery from her surgery.
Leslie
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 (low dose)

I'm glad to hear that she's home and that you were able to get some pain medication for her. That was so sweet that she was licking the tears from your face last night. That almost makes me cry at work.
You are doing a fine job of controlling her numbers today. Did she eat her normal amount before your left for the hospital?
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 (low dose)

Dyana said:
I'm glad to hear that she's home and that you were able to get some pain medication for her. That was so sweet that she was licking the tears from your face last night. That almost makes me cry at work.
You are doing a fine job of controlling her numbers today. Did she eat her normal amount before your left for the hospital?


Thank you for being here for us Dyana ,

before no she didn't eat much, just few licks of the gravy..
but after we're out from the hospital in the car I gave half spoon she licked the gravy too, I was worried that she'd be low, cuz I took us 4 hours, and one we got hope as it was +5 hours she was so hungry and ate and drank well.

I'm hoping that she gets over this pain now and start to breath slower as normal
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +9.5~131(low d

No her Scheduled is delayed to 1:20/1:20 ,

how can I move her back to the previous timing 12/12

reducing 15 mins once a day is okay ?? until I get back to shoot at 12 ?

cause I remember Dyana once told me this ?
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +9.5~131(low d

Poor baby. I use feline metacam on both my rabbits (orally) plus baytril for infection .. so I have metacam on hand for emergencies.

I hope she is better soon. Tiggy has pain meds for four days so we have 2 days left so maybe Noni will be feeling better by that timeframe too. Tiggy is in some pain we think too.. he was very lacklustre this morning but perked up after his meds kicked in.

I am still surprised your vet never gave you any painkillers to start off with.. seriously you need to find another vet (closer ideally!) for next time there is an issue.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +9.5~131(low d

You can change the time by 15 minutes each shot (twice a day), or if you need to you can change the shot schedule by 30 minutes once a day.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +9.5~131(low d

Wendy&Tiggy said:
Poor baby. I use feline metacam on both my rabbits (orally) plus baytril for infection .. so I have metacam on hand for emergencies.

I hope she is better soon. Tiggy has pain meds for four days so we have 2 days left so maybe Noni will be feeling better by that timeframe too. Tiggy is in some pain we think too.. he was very lacklustre this morning but perked up after his meds kicked in.

I am still surprised your vet never gave you any painkillers to start off with.. seriously you need to find another vet (closer ideally!) for next time there is an issue.


No she gave me painkiller this time, but a shot "metacam" the painkiller as she said they have in in painkiller and antibiotic, she asked me not inject after 48 to 72 hrs as its long lasing and not good to over use , that's the best vet in Kuwait :( maybe I should move and Noni to Ottawa with my brother I'm thinking.. we only have 5 vets in Kuwait, out of those 5 only 2 are good. the one i'm talking Noni to is the best, I take her sometimes to the other vet, but for the operation I had a better feeling and better examination by the one I'm with now, took both opinions though , and had to choose that one.

now Noni is acting all normal, she doesn't even want to stay alone, she want to sit in the living room with everyone, so I had to get her to her room every now and then hahah

except for the bit faster breathing all seems good, she's hugging her catnip and sleeping now .

also she got her stitches checked and vet told me it's clean and start sticking ..
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +6~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +9.5~131(low d

So I will go with the 15 min, taking it slow .. thank you :)
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5~148 +8~67 +8.5 105 +10 ~156(low d

Tonight i'm going to shoot the same as AM 1.5 as shes dropping really quick even with the stress of the hospital today.


please advice otherwise .. still 3 hours left to shoot

+9~156.6
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5~148 +7~67 +8.5 105 +9 ~156(low do

Is she eating normally?

I dont think she dropped that badly today. She went into a nice green around +7 which is around the ideal lantus peak action time (+6) . She may well have gone up after that naturally without the honey since the Lantus would gradually wear off after +6.

But saying that she did pretty well on 1.5 units given that the depot was probably almost empty anyway. Her dose has been messed around with the last few days ( no shots because of operation etc etc) so I would personally give her the 1.5 again and see how it goes. Start again on that 1.5 and slowly increase as per the protocol if she cant hold it. Basically consider this a fresh start.

Plus if she drops to green again after +6, and assuming that green isnt under 50, I would hold off on the honey and measure again in 15minutes to see if she is still dropping. And administer honey if she goes under 50.

However i would be interested to see what everyone else says.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni AMPS 207 +5~148 +7~67 +8.5 105 +9 ~156(low do

Wendy&Tiggy said:
Is she eating normally?

I dont think she dropped that badly today. She went into a nice green around +7 which is around the ideal lantus peak action time (+6) . She may well have gone up after that naturally without the honey since the Lantus would gradually wear off after +6.

But saying that she did pretty well on 1.5 units given that the depot was probably almost empty anyway. Her dose has been messed around with the last few days ( no shots because of operation etc etc) so I would personally give her the 1.5 again and see how it goes. Start again on that 1.5 and slowly increase as per the protocol if she cant hold it. Basically consider this a fresh start.

Plus if she drops to green again after +6, and assuming that green isnt under 50, I would hold off on the honey and measure again in 15minutes to see if she is still dropping. And administer honey if she goes under 50.

However i would be interested to see what everyone else says.


Since you agree to, I will go a head with my decision, also because of the new medication that I don't really know how they gonna miss up with her numbers ,

the shot is due in 10 min now and Noni had a good sleep .
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243

PMPS~243 1.5 U give. + a small amount of boild-baked chicken home made.
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243

Not sure it will mess with her numbers. We will see.. just keep an eye on her.. How is she feeling now? Is she eating normal quantities?
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243

Wendy&Tiggy said:
Not sure it will mess with her numbers. We will see.. just keep an eye on her.. How is she feeling now? Is she eating normal quantities?


she's eating normally yea, I just give small amounts, and will test +1 in few
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

4 months a go ! I missed that face want it back to normal ASAP
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    625.5 KB · Views: 637
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

She is such a cutie! How much food is she eating per day? I am guessing you are feeding her mini meals through the day hence the small amounts? Tiggy was eating normally by the second day.

Looks like she is bouncing from the low green today.. maybe you will get some sleep tonite!
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

Oh! She is adorable :-D
Can you shrink that picture and make it your avatar? I love that picture. She's so cute!
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

I feed every 3- 4 hours, one spoon to one and half .. She's cant stand up for long her back legs still weak so I let her sit and feed her with spoon

Noni always liked small meals during the day
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

Dyana said:
Oh! She is adorable :-D
Can you shrink that picture and make it your avatar? I love that picture. She's so cute!


I will try to find an app to do that, using my iPhone to upload it.

I love when she gives me that face when she wants something hahah
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

Hmm.. How often do you weigh her? Its a good way to track to see how they are doing. Maybe weigh her every 2 weeks and add it into your SS comments.

Also "weak back legs" sounds like it could be neuropathy.. have you tried B12 methlycobalmin? (has to be methylcobalmin - you can get it at health food stores, just make sure the pill doesnt have xylitol in it since that can be toxic) more info http://www.felinediabetes.com/weak-back-rear-legs.htm and http://laurieulrich.com/jasper/

Also if you have time this weekend can you build a profile for her? Would love to know her history.. looks like she was diabetic in 2010 and went OTJ for a while?
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

No weak legs only after surgery. She's stronger than yesterday though. She used to jump and claim normally before that. Even on the day of the surgery when we got her back home, I went downstairs and when I came up I found her sleeping on my bed. It's only because on the cut In her tummy that is so long, and the tight stitches.


I was looking at Tiggy's PF the other day and I was starting to work on something similar if you don't mind of course, cuz I like how organized and informative it is . But I need some time so I can rest and completed, I didn't have enough time to eat myself these days ..

I weight her Everytime we go to the vet. Last weight before surgery was 4.7 kg

few months a go she was 3.9 kg

And she was diabatic since 2009
 
Re: 11/09 Noni PMPS~243+1~257

Anyone can help me resize Her photo for the avatar, please do ;) I failed to
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top