11/09 Eddie AMPS 266 +2 409 +6 455 PMPS 430 +4.5 223 +9 153

@Wendy&Neko Wendy, I know you aren't around so much but if you get this will you kindly advise:

1. You see that yesterday the increase from 14u to 16u resulted in a 911 situation. Those numbers were incredible.
2. Today, I returned Eddie to 14u as an earned reduction from numbers like 58 and 77.
3. Now he's back up again and I'm assuming this to be a bounce (or was it NDW following the increase?).
4. Whatever it was, should I have gone back to 14u or 15u instead because now he's swinging wildly?
5. If return to 14u was an appropriate reduction, I'm assuming we have to stay here for a few cycles again?

Thanks for your help.
 
There is only NDW from an increase, not a decrease. You just decreased. A bounce happens when they see numbers lower than they are used to. Eddie hasn't seen green for ages, much less below 68. Therefore, he's bouncing. Hold the dose until the bounce is over, then decide what to do with the dose. Put on a pair of patience pants.;)
 
There is only NDW from an increase, not a decrease. You just decreased. A bounce happens when they see numbers lower than they are used to. Eddie hasn't seen green for ages, much less below 68. Therefore, he's bouncing. Hold the dose until the bounce is over, then decide what to do with the dose. Put on a pair of patience pants.;)

Sorry, I think I meant was the BG dive due to NDW. I can see how today is a bounce. I will hold the dose and decide but patience pants weren't stylish during the 911. I was not panicked but, holy wow, that was a significant moment. Today, I am just pooched. Hoping we will have a steady-Eddie night.
 
NDW temporarily causes BG's to go up, not down. New Dose Wonkiness (NDW) and failed reductions

Some cats will respond to a dose increase in the first cycle. Even more so if it's a bounce breaking cycle. The increase on top of a bounce breaking cycle can give you extra downwards momentum. The clues that it was a bounce breaking cycle was the previous night numbers sliding down to a yellow AMPS. He hadn't seen a yellow start for a while.
 
Back
Top