11/08 Coco AMPS 318 PMPS 362

win&coco

Member Since 2026
11/07 Coco AMPS 340 +2 308 +4.75 328 +6.75 273 +8 296 +11.25 267 PMPS 263

Good morning!

I wanted to check yesterday PMPS +4 like suggested but I fell asleep 😣
Today I just gave him his shot and he moved while the needle was inside! That never happened before, it caught me off guard. I don't think it was a fur shot because he didn't smell like the insulin but still got me worried when he moved.

Question: Can someone give me dosis advice? His lowest numbers yesterday were 267 @11.25 and his PMPS 263. Does this mean he gets an increase to 2.5u for his night shot and onwards?
 
I think you can increase to 2.5 units tonight.

I also recommend that you regularly get some tests in the night time cycle, even if it's just 2-3 hours after the PM shot or as you go to bed. Yesterday his numbers were on a downward trend all day, it's possible Coco went even lower or even below 200 at night time. At test 2-3 hours after the PM shot will tell us if that is happening. Many cats go lower at night, Since we dose based on how low the dose takes the cat, it's good to get that data.
 
I think you can increase to 2.5 units tonight.

I also recommend that you regularly get some tests in the night time cycle, even if it's just 2-3 hours after the PM shot or as you go to bed. Yesterday his numbers were on a downward trend all day, it's possible Coco went even lower or even below 200 at night time. At test 2-3 hours after the PM shot will tell us if that is happening. Many cats go lower at night, Since we dose based on how low the dose takes the cat, it's good to get that data.
Okay, I will try to make that a habit of testing him at night too.
 
Back
Top