11/08 B the C PMPS:182 +2:288

Status
Not open for further replies.

kotek

Member Since 2011
Good evening -- sorry I missed posting earlier, bit of a crazy day.

We've come down from our long pink stretch and are in the blue at +11. Hoping we raise even a little by +12 so we can shoot...
 
Re: 11/08 B the C AMPS:284 +11:119 PMPS:182

Yeah -- like that! PMPS: 182.

Now, stay now there in the blues, cat! :-D
 
Re: 11/08 B the C AMPS:284 +11:119 PMPS:182

It's nice to see B showing you good numbers today! She shook off those pink numbers fairly quickly.
Will you be able to get a +2 or +3 tonight?

Carl
 
Re: 11/08 B the C AMPS:284 +11:119 PMPS:182

Thanks, Carl!

Definitely aiming for a +2 to make sure we're going in the right direction...but not too fast in that direction. :smile:

Fingers crossed...
 
Re: 11/08 B the C AMPS:284 +11:119 PMPS:182

I suspect she is bouncing again and will continue to rise but hopefully I am wrong. Looks like she may have had a low after AMPS this morning and before + 10. Lower than the other day even. I think you are going to have to watch for those morning nadirs.
 
Re: 11/08 B the C AMPS:284 +11:119 PMPS:182

Just a reminder... We link the current thread (aka "condo") to the one from the previous day. That way, if you need to go back and search, it's easier. B's condo from 11/7.

Nice start for the PM cycle. It looks like B cleared the bounce.
 
Hmmm, you could be right, Wendy...we're up to 288, which is not my preferred direction.

She could also just be rising faster than falling, I guess...we'll see what things look like at +6.

Not sure what you mean by watching the morning nadirs...aside from reducing her dose, what are the options?

Thanks for the reminder about including yesterday's link, Libby!
 
I mean she seems to be having some lows in the morning between Amps and +10, so maybe start testing during those few times. Do a few spot checks. See if she is going low at that point because you may be missing her lowest points of the day.
 
On the weekend, when I'm home, I'll give it a try. I'm not seeing that from the data so far, though -- is there something you're seeing that I"m not?

If you think she is going dangerously low please let me know so I can adjust! I haven't seen anything below a 65, and that was on the higher dose.

If she's bouncing from being in the 80s-90s not sure what the strategy is, given that's what we're meant to be aiming for?

I'd be grateful for your helping me understand.
 
Nope! I dont think she is going dangerously low.

However on this protocol we do base the dose changes on the nadir, or the lowest point of the day. I think she might be getting nice low blues and greens in the mornings sometimes. Maybe even she is even going low enough sometimes to merit a dose decrease..! But unless you test at that time and actually see that low number, we will never know... I mean you have to wonder if she is 6.6 at +10 today, was she lower 4 hours earlier at +6? Or I could be wrong, she could just be bouncing because of her system not being used to blues.

So... it wont do any harm to do a few spot checks in the morning.Thats all I am suggesting..
 
Thank you -- that helps immensely!

I will definitely do some checks on the weekend to see what I might be able to find. :smile:

Meanwhile, I will be back with her +6...

ALSO: My brain is grateful for the foray into international numbers! ;-)
 
It's not international for me ;)I am in Toronto and am constantly translating my numbers into us ones. I use the US metrics on my sheet cos most people on this forum are used to that. Meanwhile I need to keep remembering to multiply by 18....
 
Re: 11/08 B the C PMPS:182 +2:288 +6:

Hey, I'm in Toronto too! :-D

The number switching really hurts my head...especially since I've been tracking on my own for a year and a bit for the time she was on caninsulin (which I found to be much simpler, and she responded quite well to, but which stopped working for her after a DKA). I just don't "know" what 310 means like I automatically understand 17.2. Not sure what I'd do without the template that does the conversions automatically.

Those numbers are what she's back up to: 17.2/310 so you were right about the bounce. Rats. We seem to be spending more time bouncing from being low than being low! Hopefully she'll get more used to it...and, again, as you suggest, I'll do some more spot checks this weekend to confirm what her lows actually are.

Meanwhile, at least it's clear from her behaviour that she's feeling better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top