11/07 Tiny Solè AMPS:155, +2:227, +9:128, PMPS:88, +2:119, +3:110, +7:92, +11:114

I think the big question is how willing/able are you to monitor tonight. My inclination would be to drop back to 1.25u and see what she does but I have to admit that the 227 earlier today has me scratching my head. She has not seen a yellow reading for quite some time so it's a bit of a guessing game whether to hold at 1.5 or reduce. Hopefully someone else will chime in.
 
it's a bit of a guessing game

Boy, you're not kidding! I was scratching my head too; 227 to 88?!!
What is she up to?!!

Tiny has some tricks up her sleeve, so I'd like to reduce to 1.25, because I'm sure she'll get a food bump.
I'm almost inclined to do a BCS, because I AM a BC! I'm so fracking scared about her going low! UGH!!!
 
Deep breathes. You have to do what you are comfortable with. If you don't feel comfortable with 1.5 or 1.25u knock it down a bit. This really is a situation where caregiver takes precedence. I don't think she'll go too low on 1.25u but I don't have a crystal ball. Oh goodie, Bobbie to the rescue!
 
I am thinking that this is her nadir. She does a lot of late nadirs. Can you monitor tonight? If so, I would shoot 1.5. I will circle back and check on you since I am encouraging you to shoot the dose.
 
We'll keep you company!

I'm so chicken...
I know these things logically, but really, the fear is having her hypo and my not being able to catch it because I'm exhausted, and slept through alarms!!!
When Tiny is, or was in the greens, and even in the blues, she has surfed along so nicely. I like the flat numbers, really I do! I want her to descend slowly, that's all. I don't need a heart attack and I want her to survive all of this.

I believe in my heart that she is going to go into remission; it seems to be the message she is sending.
My father passed away in 2016, and he was a good and great man, he loved animals so much and was so compassionate and kind...
I've been asking him to help get Tiny into remission and I've been whispering in Tiny's ears asking that she get there slowly and safely.
I think both are helping.

I've EVER grateful to you both, Linda and Bobbie.
I'll test her at 9:45 PM.

If one or both of you need to get some sleep, I'll understand.

MUCH love, Joanne
 
Last edited:
Joanne, if it is any solace, I never dealt with a possible hypo situation when Menace finally decided green was her colour. She surfed like a champ. I had my share of scary moments before she started hitting the greens on a consistent basis but once she got into a rhythm of greens, it was actually a lot easier.
I'm generally a night owl of sorts so no worries. We'll keep an eye on you. You know what to do if she does start dropping but I doubt she will.
 
My father passed away in 2016, and he was a good and great man, he loved animals so much and was so compassionate and kind...
I've been asking him to help get Tiny into remission and I've been whispering in Tiny's ears asking that she get there slowly and safely.
I think both are helping.
I believe that we have guardian Angels and I am so glad that your Dad is one of Tiny's See you at 9:45.
 
Get a before bed (let us know when that might be so we can check in on you;)). I'm betting you will be ok till +6 or +7 after that. Looks like Bobbie was right and Tiny was at her nadir at PMPS.

I'll do a +3 at 10:45 PM and let you know those numbers.
Then will do a +7/2:25 AM or 3 AM to boot.
I'll be back in an hour and check my phone for updates from Team Tiny.

XOXO
 
Back
Top