11/07 Rufus AMPS 84, +7 266, PMPS 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Well - just like always, whenever Rufus is being difficult and someone threatens him with a dose increase he starts plummeting. 84! I'm going to check again in a few minutes, just to make sure that wasn't a big-fat-glitch, but... wow. I should have known this was going to happen when I saw the slight decrease in PMPS last night (which I forgot to report). And I should have stayed up late last night, but with the ceiling of the great room being painted... yeah, I couldn't even find him for a bed time check.

Not sure what to do about dosing this morning... maybe a token injection? But, I'm never sure how much to go with. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 11/07 Rufus AMPS 84 - 30min. later 85. Skip dose.

Well, I'm skipping the AM dose. He doesn't appear to be moving, and... I forgot my other point. But, no 3hr. delay this time. No way. We'll see what kind of interesting things he's doing at PMPS time, when I'll probably reduce his dose by a .25 until we can really see what he's doing.

Crossing my fingers he's going back to his last Good Boy Routine.
 
Re: 11/07 Rufus AMPS 84? Threat of Dunce Cap Succeeds. Dose?

you've shot 80's in the past. Granted, it has been a while, but that might help Rufus get his nice green and blue spreadsheet back. Are you home today to monitor?
 
Well... what a weird day! I was able to get a couple spot checks today, in between painting and running around like a crazy woman, but not much else. I'm reducing his dose tonight - I really think he did what he did last time his numbers went crazy. That is, all of a sudden he corrected himself. So, I'm going to bring him back down to wherever he needs to be dose-wise.

*clunk* What a day. :YMSIGH:
 
Hi Bee, I'm just a little confused....you skipped the shot this morning, right? Skipping shots is something you want to try to avoid if at all possible. If you were not comfortable with shooting a full dose, and didn't want to stall, you could have shot a reduced dose. So Rufus' shed is depleted now...and then you reduced his dose tonight. Why? I only see one green number recently on his SS, this morning's AMBG...where did he earn a reduction?

Now, I don't want to give you a hard time, I just don't see how this is following the protocol...and I don't know how giving him an unearned reduction is going to help him see better numbers. Can you explain to me what your reasoning is for this?
 
Yeah. My reasoning is that I don't have enough strips at the moment (they're on the way, probably tomorrow) for careful monitoring at the moment. If he decides to be a spunky little greenhouse again, I could probably only get five or six tests out of him without depleting the bottle of its regular testing stock for the remainder of the time. So... yes, it's not following protocol, but Rufus has done this type of thing before, and not all the long ago. If he hasn't done what I think he's done (we'll know in a few minutes), I'll apologize to the furball myself, but if he has - the 1.00u is going to be too much. This was the reason I didn't want to adjust his dose in the first place - Rufus went on one of these high spells before, and he went slamming back into the ground just a few days later. This one has taken longer, but it still has the same earmarkers as that one had.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top