11/07 Cooper AMPS 68 +1 61 +4.5 60 PMPS 72 +2.25 53 +3 59 +4 70 +5 70 +7 69

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Good morning :)

This boy really knows how to make me anxious lol! I'm so glad he recovers quickly from a token dose, but sheesh! I'm going to give his full dose this morning, and just come check on him.

Not going to lie, I did give him half a can of MC and half a can of LC to hopefully entice him to actually eat (if he will even "remember" to eat that :rolleyes:).

I have noticed he has been drinking more in the past week or so (which is better than when he wasn't drinking at all!), but I thought it was odd since his numbers have been really good. He also had bloodwork done recently and it was all perfect, so I wouldn't think kidney issues...could it be the Miralax? He only gets 1/4 tsp once a day.

Yesterday's thread
 
Good morning Gabrielle,
Wow, quite a start of the day, Cooper!
Stay safe and don't make your mom sweat!
I wonder why Cooper is drinking more. Heater on and dry air, maybe?
Hope he cruises nicely and you get to enjoy the day :bighug:
 
Do you have an appointment for the ultrasound?
That was a quick recovery from a reduced dose :cat:

My appointment is tomorrow, but I'm not 100% sure if the ultrasound will be the same day since this is my old vet and he has to be "evaluated" first. :rolleyes: Which is really aggravating, but I suppose understandable. If they aren't able to do it same day, I will schedule it as soon as they have available after!
 
Hi Gabrielle. Sounds like you had the right wisdom there to give him some MC so Cooper eats. It's important that he eats even with a little compromise.

I wonder if you can push for this ultrasound to be done. I remember Fistuk drank excessively as well before I discovered he has kidney problems. Worth detecting this early. I'm good at threatening vets, do you need me to come ? :woot:
 
Back
Top