11/07 Cole PMPS 140/+2 88/+3 67/+3.5 94/+4 160

Hi Elizabeth! I can't stay with you this morning and am not one to give dosing advice but you can shoot any # >68 (pet meter) on TR provided you can monitor.

Not sure if you shot but you can retest and see where Cole's at (provided you haven't fed). Some kitties will drop at shot time without food (Jax was one :p).
 
I would. As the saying goes "shoot low to stay low." Like Susanne said, get a +1 & 2 and monitor throughout the day. Maybe add in a tad of MC food to his Breakfast. :)
 
Hi Elizabeth! I can't stay with you this morning and am not one to give dosing advice but you can shoot any # >68 (pet meter) on TR provided you can monitor.

Not sure if you shot but you can retest and see where Cole's at (provided you haven't fed). Some kitties will drop at shot time without food (Jax was one :p).
Had to feed as the boys were insistent they were starving and had never ever been fed :rolleyes:

Thanks for the advice and I'll keep posting! Will shoot and monitor
 
Congrats on shooting your first green! 41515C06-EFBE-4C22-B230-65627A258A9A.gif
 

Attachments

  • 41515C06-EFBE-4C22-B230-65627A258A9A.gif
    41515C06-EFBE-4C22-B230-65627A258A9A.gif
    18.4 KB · Views: 128
At +1, Cole came down to 79. Based on yesterday (who knows if this is really a pattern yet) I fed him a 1 tsp of LC and 1 tbs HC to try and slow him down. The MC hasn't slowed him much other mornings - keeping track of all these variables to figure out what really works for him.

Let's see what +2 brings... :)
 
Definitely good you fed the hc. I might have given all hc since it’s early and you dint really want another reduction so soon.
 
At +2, Cole is basically flat - moved from 79 to 83. Fed another tsp of LC and 1 tbs HC. This is when he has taken a dip on previous days - so hope I slowed him.

Mixing in the LC, because that's what Cole likes - so he will actually eat the HC gravy. Otherwise he seems to be fussy.
 
Down a bit more at +3 - giving some more HC, mixed w LC to encourage him to eat it.

Today
AMPS 90 * Fed LC breakfast * Shot 2.5u - cycle 2 reduced dose
+1 79 * Fed 1tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy (doesn't want gravy alone)
+2 83 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+3 68 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+4 83 * Fed .5 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
 
Last edited:
Up just a little at +4 back to 83. Fed 1/2 tsp LC and 1 tbsp HC - hope next test at +5 comes up a little more and I can try at least 1 hour without food?
 
Beautiful morning numbers! Now you see why people say shoot low to stay low :bighug::bighug::bighug: FWIW, I think your plan sounds great. I think generally once in the 80s on AT, you can see if he will surf on just LC. The more we can extend the time in safe greens, the better. One big experiment with surfing and food :bighug:
 
It's pretty awesome after weeks in the 500s and 600s. Hope I can keep him in this nice green for a while! Thanks for the encouragement :joyful:
BTW when Jax took a reduction, I always had to work hard to keep him from another for a cycle or two due to the depot. Keep doing your thing, you're doing great :)
 
At +5, very slight increase from 83 to 88. Fed only LC this time - approx .5 tbs.

Staying in the good green! :D

Today
AMPS 90 * Fed LC breakfast * Shot 2.5u - cycle 2 reduced dose
+1 79 * Fed 1tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy (doesn't want gravy alone)
+2 83 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+3 68 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+4 83 * Fed .5 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+5 88 * Fed .5 tbs LC only
+6 92 * No food
 
Last edited:
At +6 Cole is pretty flat and green!

Showed him the LC food but Cole is not interested in eating anything - hope it's been enough today and he isn't going to slide down.
 
Beautiful cycle. It’s good he wouldn’t eat. It’s time to try without food and test in an hour.
 
Good sign - testing @ +7, and no food after the last test, Cole is at 99 and still green. I expect he will go blue next test if he continues to come up.

Today
AMPS 90 * Fed LC breakfast * Shot 2.5u - cycle 2 reduced dose
+1 79 * Fed 1tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy (doesn't want gravy alone)
+2 83 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+3 68 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+4 83 * Fed .5 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+5 88 * Fed .5 tbs LC only
+6 92 * No food
+7 99 * No food
 
Go Cole and Elizabeth :bighug: You guys did great! He did make it interesting with that 68 but the cycle sure is nice!
 
Up to 112 - 2 hours with no food.

At +9 - snack - LC food.

Let's hope tonight goes smoothly!
 
Wow, Elizabeth! I'm just reading through your condo and I'm super impressed. You seemed so calm shooting your first green. :eek:
And you did an amazing job with Cole's cycle today. Nice surfing. Way to go! :bighug::D
 
You seemed so calm shooting your first green. :eek:
And you did an amazing job with Cole's cycle today. Nice surfing. Way to go! :bighug::D
Thanks Lyla - gave the illusion of calm :D

I learned a lot this week and having the right food and syrup ready really made a difference. Felt like I was starting to figure it out and the advice on shooting low helped.

Hope Butters is doing well!
:bighug:
 
Still in the blue for PMPS at 140. Cycle 3 of his reduced dose @ 2.5u.

Feed dinner - LC food. Let's see if I'm getting any sleep tonight ;)
 
Back in the green tonight! After PMPS of 140, Cole is at 88 at +2. Fed him 1.5 tbs HC with 1 tsp of LC - similar to this morning to slow him down.

He's keeping me on my toes :cat: I guess I'm going to be up for a while.

Today
AMPS 90 * Fed LC breakfast * Shot 2.5u - cycle 2 reduced dose
+1 79 * Fed 1tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy (doesn't want gravy alone)
+2 83 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+3 68 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+4 83 * Fed .5 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+5 88 * Fed .5 tbs LC only
+6 92 * No food
+7 99 * No food
+9 112 * snack of 1 tbs LC food
PMPS 140 * Dinner - 2 tbs LC * shot 2.5u cycle 3 reduced dose
+2 88 * Fed 1.5 tbs HC with 1 tsp LC
 
Darn - Cole dropped to 67 at +3 despite the food at +2. Gave him 1 tsp syrup, 1 tsp HC and a little LC for flavour.

Will test again in 30 minutes.

Any other advice?
 
Looks like you managed to get him boosted on your own. When he's low like that, put aside the LC unless he needs it to eat. You want to make sure he doesn't fill up in case you need him to eat later.
 
hen he's low like that, put aside the LC unless he needs it to eat.
Thanks Wendy = he doesn't seem to want to eat the HC on it's own today :(

Assume I should test again in 30 minutes - stick with HC food for now? I assume I only use syrup when he drops into the bright green range?

And does this mean I am reducing his insulin again?
 
Since he's over 90, I think you could try LC next. However, if you want to just boost him high so you can sleep, HC works too.

The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, so its on the border whether you should reduce again. But I think I'd try it and see how it goes. The other think I'm considering is that you had that 2.0 unit dose in there a couple mornings ago. And you've had to feed a lot of HC lately.
 
Came up to 160 from that last HC food. Feeding LC with 1/2 tsp of HC to try and sustain and hopefully I can try to sleep for a bit. :cool:

Will reduce tomorrow to 2.25u

Today
AMPS 90 * Fed LC breakfast * Shot 2.5u - cycle 2 reduced dose
+1 79 * Fed 1tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy (doesn't want gravy alone)
+2 83 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+3 68 * Fed 1 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+4 83 * Fed .5 tsp LC and 1 tbs HC gravy
+5 88 * Fed .5 tbs LC only
+6 92 * No food
+7 99 * No food
+9 112 * snack of 1 tbs LC food
PMPS 140 * Dinner - 2 tbs LC * shot 2.5u cycle 3 reduced dose
+2 88 * Fed 1.5 tbs HC with 1 tsp LC
+3 67 * Fed 1 tsp HC, 1 tsp syrup, little bit of LC for flavour
+3.5 94 * Fed 1 tbs HC and 1/2 tsp LC
+4 160 * Fed 1 tbs LC and 1/2 tsp HC
 
Last edited:
Not sure you needed HC at this point, that's a big jump in 1/2 an hour. I think sleep is in your near future.
 
Back
Top