11-07-19 Salem PMP 379 +2=298 +5=222

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
I guess salems bouncing ? Lol hes numbers where good up til his PMPS yesterday PMPS 446 but they slowly went down. Hope we in the blues today. And my daughter corrected me this morning shes right Salems not about 8.5 yrs old ! Thank God i didnt think i had him that long when i said he was 15 yrs old she should know she had not long been dating her husband they went with me to get Salem . A girl knows exactly the year and date when she started dating a guy lol . Sorry Salem mama should have known better but i do remember the day like yesterday he was hopping around in the pine needles looking like a black bunny rabbit with his bob tail ! He was so cute with big paws !
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-06-19-pmps-446-2-292-5-257.221344/#post-2472890
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-06-19-pmps-446-2-292-5-257.221344/#post-2472890
 
Looks like a little bounce from yesterday's lower numbers. Salem is new to all of this and his body is reacting to that session in the lagoon...he'll settle down eventually.

Awww....cute description of Salem hopping around with his bob tail...is he a manx? Short tail? Luci has a short tail too :)

Hope you have a great day Tina!
 
Dnt know for sure or not ? Yeah its short only one tiny bone you can hardly see if hes happy wagging it or not ? Lol you too have a great day ! Thanks !
 
Ok was worried i havent changed doing anything . Hate to see those high numbers worries me that DKA . I got a negative result again this morning !
Thanks have a good night !
 
Last edited:
I been reading this TRP it tells me alot about dosage and all i wanted to reduce when he dropped too much the other day i understand the depot snd tge reserve but it tells you reducing rules and it specially tells you kitties with high dise conditions may find the need to reduce in whole units or more but i wasnt going to reduce that much just .50 from 1.25 to .75 they all went crazy said no we see why you are saying that but you need ti understand the depot and the reserve and what the last dosage was still doing its coming in effect now im considering all that he did really good even when i did reduce from 1.25 to .75 but now hes going up im just going to watch him not change it again it says its ok i dnt have to hold the reduce number for a certain number if cycles if all fails i can take the dose back up . Im considering all this im not making a quick decision but i felt a reduction was needed i know 50-120 is good but when im asleep if hes sugar is going down and im asleep im scared what might happen i dnt be aware of it . Until hes body gets use to the insulin and im sure how he is on it i dnt want ti make bad decisions . So i made the decision to refuce even they advised not to . Dnt want to step on ones toes im very appreciative for all your help yall know thus stuff better than i do but im reading and listening and then deciding whats best i know salem but i dnt know his reaction yet on insulin i dnt have enough data yet . Trying to make good decision based on the whole picture . Until i can feel safe to see these greens hold steady im afraid of them . I cant stay awake every hour or im no good to him .

Hes numbers are back in the yellow yeah PMPS +2 =298 i will check again in +4 then go to bed if see hes not going down too fast i will set my alarm to retest +8 or sooner seeing how it does at +6 i will determine .

Have a good night / good day !

Thanks
 
Last edited:
Back
Top