11/05 Salem AMPS 317, +3 181, +6 152

Rin & Salem

Member Since 2025
11/03 POST HERE

Sorry I didn't post for a few days.

His +3 is the lowest I've seen in a while and I'm hoping this is good news but I'll be keeping track of him today just in case.

Also, my ReliOn came in today, and did not come with a test solution. Reading the manual while I was setting the time etc. says I should do a test solution strip, much like the AT3 did. Is his glucometer not going to work if I don't? I know it's just to make sure things are working properly but I unfortunately do not have the time or money to get a bottle of it delivered before tomorrow 😭

More cat tax : this pic was sent by my roommate lol
IMG_20251104_075143344_HDR.jpg
 
Last edited:
What a handsome boy Salem is. It's great that he is responding to the insulin. Hoping he starts spending more time in blue numbers.

I can't speak to Relion meters specifically as I use a different brand, but FWIW have never done a test strip with solution.
 
What a handsome boy Salem is. It's great that he is responding to the insulin. Hoping he starts spending more time in blue numbers.

I can't speak to Relion meters specifically as I use a different brand, but FWIW have never done a test strip with solution.

Thank you! He is quite the handsome little fluffball.

I am so new to testing and glucometers as a whole so I just follow whatever directions the manuals give me. With the Alphatrak it provided me the solution to test with every time I got a new pack of strips so I wasn't sure if this was something required. I suppose I can just do a test strip on him during one of his checks today.
 
ReliOn will send you the control solution for free!

Order Supplies - ReliOn only at Walmart

Thank you ! I'll definitely look into this.

But also - I'm curious. I tested the ReliOn today alongside the AT3. Alphatrak gave me 152 at +6 and ReliOn (did 3 strips) gave me between 101 and 104. I know that the protocols (SLGS) are catered around the human meters like ReliOn so I assume I will adjust dosing based on those numbers? Right now though I'm just confused (and probably why I shouldn't have tested with both) 😅 I will assume these are both fairly accurate though, it's just the 50 point difference makes me wonder.
 
If you’re looking at the dosing information on this forum, yes, use your ReliOn numbers.
I would think they should have the spreadsheet changed to a human meter one if going to use a Relion meter.
(Otherwise the data is skewed for a pet meter).

Rin, please confirm if that’s what you will be doing and I’m sure @Marje and Gracie or @Bandit's Mom can help you with that 😻
 
Back
Top