11-05-19 **Update **Salems 7.5=248 PMPS 313 +3=189 +5=131

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Salems doing just great . I finally got some urine for to check his ketones thus morning ! Placed the stick in his urine waited 15 seconds , Yahh its negative ! Great salem vet told us we may see a trace but as long as its going down and not up . Hes ears are still s little sore but you can tell they feel better i have placed the neosporene on his ears 4 time last night so it helped at lease hes not hiding this morning or placing his paws on his laid back ears .
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-320-2-278-4-178-6-168.221254/#post-2471745
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-320-2-278-4-178-6-168.221254/#post-2471745
 
Great.news.

Curve is every 2 hrs for 12 hrs or every 3 hrs for 18 hrs.

They would start and continue until they close. But you can do it yourself and save the $$ and it would be more accurate cuz won't be stressed by being in cage, strange place or barking dogs.
 
Now hows a vet suppose to do a TR protocol in 1 day !! Especially if they dnt know the Cat i been watching his sugar since August 3 when he was diagnosed in a diet change alone . I got records i been testing before this SS in an app . They wouldnt be able to T/F/S while visiting another pet unless there interns do it all day . And i was so nervous to start this ? I feel like a vet now lol
 
Last edited:
You would most likely give morning insulin, take him in and leave him for the day. They will just test him, may or may not feed,, certainly not on your schedule. No need to worry about TR. You would pick him up and if day.

At home you would stay on your routine, but test every 2 hrs for one cycle.
 
E5314368-3FFD-452A-9610-8A105A43FBCC.png FCD275C2-FFEC-4B5B-AF03-D70842CFEC87.png I was finally able to order a ketone meter its a relief only thing amazon only had one meter on amazon prime and its not in stock so i cnt get it until Nov 13 (dag gone it ) so i found one that will come the 12th nov ( i can get it earlier faster delivery but im not paying $43 for shipping that is ridiculous ) i can get the strips tomorrow lol on prime thats my luck oh well . But can not bet this price its suppose to be a good meter its been around for awhile . The precision Xtra ketone meter and it’s glucose/ketone meter for $24.99 strips are not bad 30 glucose /30 ketone for $36.99 thats only .62 cents a strip when most only have like 10 (ketone only) in a box for $30-50 . Total price $60.38 Hope this helps someone else too !
 
Last edited:
+7.5 =248

Ok salems sugar went up more than i want i think i know why my husband bought blue healthy gourmet its not high in carbs but not as low as the 9 lives meaty pate he likes . Its blue gourmet pate indoor chicken entree / indoor salmon entree/ indoor ocean fish & tuna entree , With added vitmans and minerals . 12 count variety pack . I looked on the list from Lisa Pierson DVM its more carbs than the 9 lives , its 8 carbs for the pate indoor salmon the indoor chicken does not have an amount i do not see the ocean fish . The file i have says 2017 i think there is a new updated file im going to go look i saw a file on one if these forums it may be newer than what i have the nine lives is only like 3-5 carbs in the meaty pate . But boy did they all go crazy over it lol i could not hardly get it in the bowel for them .? I do not know how much it is , my husband wouldn't tell me how much it was lol. I know its expensive . I think he wanted to spoil the babies after he saw what salem went thru last week . Its about that time for it to start going up more before hes next cycle any ways
 
Last edited:
Back
Top