11/04 Twice PMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 ADVICE NEEDED

When you get the +12, post the number without feeding. I can only help you for about 90 minutes, then I have to leave.
Good job on getting that +11.
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 ADVICE NEEDED

Morning Kim,

Very glad that Dyana is here to watch over you for a bit! (Morning Dyana)

Jane
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 ADVICE NEEDED

PMPS 236 But...he ate the dried out crumbs from his soft food that was on the floor by his dish...he never has touched that before :? I am going to stay home today.
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 PMPS 236 BUT...

Oh, I thought you already shot when you wrote PMPS 236. By the way that's AMPS.
I would shoot the full dose and start the testing with a +1 and a +2.

Hope you both have a good day.
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236

Looks like Twice threw his momma a curve ball :lol: :lol: It is nice that you are able to stay home with him when needed. I can sometimes get a longer lunch to come home and test, but it is not a guarantee :sad:

Hope Twice comes down and gives you a nice cycle Kim!

Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236

I hope Twice gives you a nice surf today. It's good you can stay home and check on him.
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236

Oye! What is going on with these #s?? Twice, mama can't keep staying home from work or there won't be work, or fuds, or special treats. You gotta make this a little easier to decipher for me pal...
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Sorry about the wonky numbers this morning, Kim! It seems like they always save the green surprises for first thing on a Monday morning after you've been home with them all weekend :roll:
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Might be time to go through your house (on hands and knees so you get a "cats eye view") and make sure all the contraband is gone. (and yes, I actually did this to make sure there wasn't anything China could get into that she shouldn't...what can I say? I'm nuts!...lol)

Those are some stinky pinky numbers, but at least you can give Twice an afternoon off from poking if you want to. Doesn't look like he's going to come down too low today.

Come on down Twice...but not too far down!!
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Chris: I have actually got him in our spare bedroom for the last 4 days. There is nothing in here...unless he ate some candle :lol: The shot was good, not a fur shot. He literally shot up from 95 to 236 and all he ate was a few dried old crumbs from last nights wet food. I was down in the cat apartment last night cleaning up and even down there, no contraband to be found. I wish it was something like that cause it would make more sense.
Side note: The cats have a finished suite in the basement that is just for them (although they are always welcome upstairs of course). The reason I did this was because our border collie relentlessly herds them all day. The cats are good sports about it, but I just know it has to be annoying. So I bought a house with a finished basement just so they could get away as needed. Turns out, they prefer being down there :lol: But it makes it harder to monitor "closely" for lb activity, stress levels, etc. So Twice is in the spare room, which he LOVES. Won't even leave if I call him. Just lies in bed purring and flipping around like a circus clown :-D :-D Works great for those middle of the night tests too. DH tried sleeping in here a couple nights with us, but the pug (Potato) ends up losing her patience that noone is coming to bed..starts barking..border (Murphy) starts barking..cat shows distaste...Kim gently kicks DH 6-8 times...and we wake up alone. :lol: lol

Soooo....any other thoughts?? Some crazy bounce?? It went to 344 at +1 and has stayed there all day. Just so bizarre.
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Oh Kim, it does look like you needed those vines. I suppose both of our kitties are doing the delayed bounce thing just to mess with us. I hope Twice comes back down for you.
Kim & Twice said:
The reason I did this was because our border collie relentlessly herds them all day.
:lol:
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Kim & Twice said:
Some crazy bounce?? It went to 344 at +1 and has stayed there all day. Just so bizarre.

It's actually not that weird - but super annoying, yes! I've been seeing this with Papaya quite a lot lately. I'll wake up to a nice low number and think GREAT but then quickly realize that she's just on her way up into a bounce from whatever numbers she hit overnight.

And oh my, too funny on the border collie "herding". They just can't help themselves! It sounds like you have quite an entertaining house full!
 
Re: 11/04 Twice +11 95 AMPS 236 +1 344

Yikes! I hate it when the kitty straps on the rocket launcher and decides pink is their thing. (or worse). At least you've gathered some good data today. If you see a rise that fast at the end of the cycle, it might be the start of a bounce. Last time you had a blue cycle followed by a dive, there was only a gentle rise to PS. Of course, it might not be that way either. :lol: :lol:

If you ever get the chance at night or during the day when you are home, it would be an interesting experiment to see if Twice will eat on his own when he gets low. Since he has his own room, there is no competition for the food. What people here will do if they are going to be away and are concerned about the cycle, is to leave HC or MC out for the cat to munch on should they need it. If Twice is like Neko (who thinks all food should be eaten immediately), then getting an autofeeder that pops open with MC or HC around nadir time might work. Or some frozen catfoodsicles could be left out to thaw.
 
Thanks for the visits today everyone! So yet again I got the lowest reading of the day at PS. It's not a "low" reading., but the lowest. Seems like a trend. I find the bounces a little perplexing.. I can understand when he goes from yellow to low low green, that there will probably be a bounce (especially when he is hitting the 30's and 40's) but why bounce after a mostly blue cycle that started in yellow. He did hit a 95 at +11, but that seems minor. Bounces make me dizzy :dizcat
Oh, and yes Wendy he does eat on his own when he feels low, but then he seems starving so I'm not completely sure he would just pick a little here and there. Mind you, if he ate a decent amount of hc when first feeling off, would that bump him up long enough I wonder..

Well, if I was a betting woman I would say these numbers are going to go down down down tonight (judging by the past)...Let\s see if I woulda lost the house or won a new car :-D :-D
 
Hi Kim,

Hope Twice comes down slowly for you tonight, and this bounce clears quickly!! Cleo is getting a break from ear pokes tonight, she seems to be bouncing too. Bouncing sounds like such fun......NOT!!

Have a great night and hope Twice lets you go to work tomorrow :lol: :lol:

Jane
 
Well Mr. Twice!!! You had somewhere to go fast, did you?

Sorry about that Kim...I know you were probably excited to shoot your first green number. I have seen numbers rise that fast. I wouldn't spend too much time wondering why. It happens :-D sometimes they bounce off blue; sometimes they don't bounce hard off low numbers, sometimes there is a delayed bounce.

The goal is to just not focus on the bounces. You can drive yourself crazy asking "why" especially because, most if the time, it would be hard to tell why. ;-)

You're doing great! :-D
 
The bounces drive me crazy too. Look at Furball this morning. Sometimes I can see a reason for the bounce and sometimes I can't. Just remember, Twice isn't just about the numbers, it's about how he feels. It is really easy to get caught up in just the numbers. We just have to learn to live with the bounces and wait them out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top