11/04 Milo AMPS 252, +5 205, PMPS 382 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28923

After the 361 preshot last night, I am loving this number. Since this is the 6th shot at .75, should I be increasing to 1 unit tonight? Milo really spoiled me the first time around getting off of insulin within about a month. I feel like I must be doing something wrong this time around to be getting numbers like this. DH and I are starting to rethink our holiday travels. Oh, and with the time change this weekend, what should I do about his morning shot. Do I wait the extra hour because of the time change to get him back on schedule, or should I split the difference and shoot a 1/2hour earlier...???
 
Re: 11/04 Milo AMPS 252

Hi Kelly. Here is the post that explains the adjustment for the time change: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28529
They say that we need to be aggressive when a kitty comes back form the Falls. If I were you, I would stick to the increases after the 6th cycle if there are no greens...so,yes, increase to the 1.0u unless something spectacular happens during this AM cycle. Happy Friday Eve to you Kelly! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/04 Milo AMPS 252

Thank you Pat for the link!! Totally missed that tread and now I have it just in time to start Milo on Option A since I think that will be his best bet since he is already running high numbers..
 
Re: 11/04 Milo AMPS 252, +5 205

Well I wouldn't call it spectacular, but Milo is getting close to having blue numbers. Looks like a dose increase is on the menu for this evening. Hopefully Milo will earn himself a dose reduction in the near future!!!
 
I don't understand why Milo is soo high again. Increased his dose to 1 unit tonight. I really hope this makes a difference. Otherwise, he is doing great. Watching tv with us and loving getting some attention. Delayed tonights PM shot by 15 min. to start accounting for the time change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top