Penelope and Mačka
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-4-5-297-pmps-242-2-391.221052/#post-2468704
I've been very busy with work and running errands before I leave for France in two days!
I'm worried sick about how things will go while I'm away. My husband knows the routine but will be out all day (he promised to drive back at noon every day to check on Mačka, so we should have a +6 on week days).
Meanwhile, Mačka has seen more blue than he ever had. No greens though. He bounces less, from what I can see. I did not increase the dose for a while because after a bounce, he goes back to the blues and from what I remembered in the SLGS, it said to stick to the dose for a little while when cat sees blues and not used to them. I am not sure what vacation dose to give him (he is at 4u right now), because as much as my husband is going to help, he won't pursue Macka to finish his bowl, and will not wake up in the middle of the night
. 3.75? 3.5?
When I get back, I have the choice to:
- increase, maybe go back to TR if work permits
- change to Levemir (will get that in France)
- finally make that dental appointment (just got the GO from the anesthetist after she finally reviewed his x-rays).
But I don't know in which order; what makes the most sense!?
Thank you!
I've been very busy with work and running errands before I leave for France in two days!
I'm worried sick about how things will go while I'm away. My husband knows the routine but will be out all day (he promised to drive back at noon every day to check on Mačka, so we should have a +6 on week days).
Meanwhile, Mačka has seen more blue than he ever had. No greens though. He bounces less, from what I can see. I did not increase the dose for a while because after a bounce, he goes back to the blues and from what I remembered in the SLGS, it said to stick to the dose for a little while when cat sees blues and not used to them. I am not sure what vacation dose to give him (he is at 4u right now), because as much as my husband is going to help, he won't pursue Macka to finish his bowl, and will not wake up in the middle of the night
When I get back, I have the choice to:
- increase, maybe go back to TR if work permits
- change to Levemir (will get that in France)
- finally make that dental appointment (just got the GO from the anesthetist after she finally reviewed his x-rays).
But I don't know in which order; what makes the most sense!?
Thank you!