11/03 Tiny Solé AMPS 157, +4:128, +8:111, +11:124, PMPS:104, +3:108

I think since you are following SLGS and had 2 readings in the 80s within the last 6 cycles, that you should probably hold the dose a bit longer. Remember you are also using the AT2 meter which reads higher than human meters. ETA - but let’s see what others suggest.

Are you still feeding the occasional dry kibble? You seem like you test enough to follow TR, which would lower your reduction point from 90 to 68.
 
Good Morning Joanne ~ Looks like Miss Tiny was Blue Flat Cat.

Increasing was my first thought when I looked at the SS and last night was the 6th cycle since the reduction to 1.25. But since you are following SLGS you would hold the dose for one week.

My question to you is just how much dry food is Tiny still getting now? You are definitely testing enough to follow TR and then you could move her dose faster if needed. But, it's not recommended to follow TR with dry in the picture as dry food stays in the system longer and you could potentially give an increase just when the dry was going to clear the system and the BGs start coming down.
HA Chubba just posted the same thing..
 
I see Tiny behaved herself last night. Hopefully she will just dip her toes for you today. Won't be around tonight for PM shot but will keep fingers crossed Tiny stays with the program! :)
 
Are you still feeding the occasional dry kibble? You seem like you test enough to follow TR

I will read about TR and weigh the option.
I have some concerns based on variables related to our crazy work schedules and being a multi-cat household.

how much dry food is Tiny still getting now?

Not much...maybe 1-2 Tbs through the night, if that? After her BG test at bedtime, I give her a little LC food to get her through to 2:30/3 AM when I test her again and usually give her another LC snack, which holds her until the AMPS and feeding.

Tiny has three other "siblings" and she has some obsessive behaviors around sharing food. I'm concerned about her psychological well-being and her siblings ability to snack a bit through the night.

They are getting Young Again Zero Mature for kibble. I am trying to get everyone off of dry, but not sure that I can do it.
 
Tiny has three other "siblings" and she has some obsessive behaviors around sharing food. I'm concerned about her psychological well-being and her siblings ability to snack a bit through the night.
A multi cat family does make it difficult. I pretty much had to put Forrest on the same food schedule. In the middle of the night, 12 AM ish to 2 AMish depending on when Bubba awakens me for his snack, I give Forrest the same thing.

I am not going to lie, my two occasionally get some YA dry (I hear gasps....) but very very little now and it is not free feeding, it's in the middle of the night when, I don't want to fool around with wet FF or raw food. And it's been a long while since. If I didn't have the YA to occasional crush and sprinkle a piece on top of food that he refuses to eat because he detects supplements in it, I would be in big dippity do.

FYI: I calculated the YA to be about 49 calories per TBSP. That is about equal to 1/2 can of FF chicken or turkey.
 
The other thing is not everyone likes or wants to eat the same canned food. Fortunately Tiny is not a terribly fussy eater, but Cookie is the fussiest eater ever, and Dino and Skeeter Bean are almost as bad as Cookie! It seems they all have food issues!
 
CATS!!!! LOL Why do they have to have their own agendas???

OMG, RIGHT!!!
:banghead::rolleyes::arghh:

Let's see how we can drive the momas cray-cray!!!

We are knee-deep in cat-filled issues 24/7...
'What's Tiny's BG...are Cookies stools formed...has Cookie vomited today...why is Dino constantly puking at 4 AM...has Skeeter eaten anything...did Cookie leave ANOTHER skidder on the carpet...whats up with Skeeter; is he biting his belly AGAIN????????????!!!!!!!!!!'

I mean, I'm up for a challenge, and I'm glad they are with us because they probably wouldn't be alive in any other house!

Hands full!! :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

...but, COME ON, NOW!!! This is not funny!
*she says while laughing like she's lost her mind!!! :woot:
 
OMG, RIGHT!!!
:banghead::rolleyes::arghh:

Let's see how we can drive the momas cray-cray!!!

We are knee-deep in cat-filled issues 24/7...
'What's Tiny's BG...are Cookies stools formed...has Cookie vomited today...why is Dino constantly puking at 4 AM...has Skeeter eaten anything...did Cookie leave ANOTHER skidder on the carpet...whats up with Skeeter; is he biting his belly AGAIN????????????!!!!!!!!!!'

I mean, I'm up for a challenge, and I'm glad they are with us because they probably wouldn't be alive in any other house!

Hands full!! :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

...but, COME ON, NOW!!! This is not funny!
*she says while laughing like she's lost her mind!!! :woot:
This is funny, but not funny, because it is funny.......you know what I mean!
 
+3: 108

I think I'm going to stay with the SLGS for now, until Tiny's sister Cookie gets over, or is stabilized from whatever illness she has, and until I can do some research on going raw, or can figure out how to transition everyone to the same food.

Give me some time. I know it's best for them to be off the kibble...its a process. I will do what is best and good for them.

XOXO
 
Back
Top