11/03 Noni PMPS 169 +6 130 +7 102.6 -concern: surgery on Wed

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: PMPS ~ 7.9 (30 min late)

Good Morning :-D

That was a real nice cycle last night Noni cat_pet_icon and a good AMPS to start your day with, today.

Aseel, can you Edit the Subject Line in your first post to say 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) , please?
I think you're at your AMPS (morning shot)? and we want the date and the name of the kitty there so we can tell by scanning the Subject Lines and see who is who and what day the post is for, and we need the test in US mg/dl.

Good job with the spreadsheet, and adding the link to your last post :thumbup

As far as being late, I don't know if you have daylight savings time ending where you are, but my kitties are all waiting for their breakfast and have to wait another half hour as our daylight savings time ends tomorrow and I am adjusting J.D.'s shot time back, so they think I'm not feeding them. If you have daylight savings time ending this weekend, then you are one step ahead.

I hope you have a good day. J.D. is celebrating his 18th Birthday today, I hope you will come to his party.
 
11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late)

Dyana said:
Good Morning :-D

That was a real nice cycle last night Noni cat_pet_icon and a good AMPS to start your day with, today.

Aseel, can you Edit the Subject Line in your first post to say 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) , please?
I think you're at your AMPS (morning shot)? and we want the date and the name of the kitty there so we can tell by scanning the Subject Lines and see who is who and what day the post is for, and we need the test in US mg/dl.

Good job with the spreadsheet, and adding the link to your last post :thumbup

As far as being late, I don't know if you have daylight savings time ending where you are, but my kitties are all waiting for their breakfast and have to wait another half hour as our daylight savings time ends tomorrow and I am adjusting J.D.'s shot time back, so they think I'm not feeding them. If you have daylight savings time ending this weekend, then you are one step ahead.

I hope you have a good day. J.D. is celebrating his 18th Birthday today, I hope you will come to his party.



Goodmorning dear :)


why happy birthday handsome boy ! wish I can be there to celebrate and wishing you many happy years to come :RAHCAT last night was my nephews 3rd birthday too :)

subject is done Its done ..

+ 2 ~91.8 , droping down really quick that I'm starting to worried.

:oops: I don't really understand the term "daylight saving time" do you mean stop feeding at night ?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late)

That's not too fast of a drop, as it looks like only about 25 points an hour, but since you didn't test at +1 (maybe you did, I'm sorry I didn't open your ss yet) it could be 50 points drop (or more) from +1 to +2. Anyway, it looks like it might be an active cycle, so I hope you have plenty of supplies. Did you get some wet food with gravy in it, that would be a higher carb food to feed her, when you need to get her up quickly? Next time, don't give her dry food, unless it's a last resort. We recommend using high carb wet food with gravy or some syrup with low carb wet food to rise her numbers if you need to (like if she is really low early in the cycle or if she gets into the 40s or below anytime in the cycle).

Thanks for the Birthday Wishes for J.D.

Perfect job changing your subject line.
Now, every time you get a test, please Edit the Subject Line of your first post and add the test number to it, that is so we can all see at a glance how she is doing throughout the day. So now, you would have a first Subject Line of 11/03 Noni AMPS 142, +2 91 Sorry for all the instructions, but you'll soon get good at it :)

:lol: Daylight Savings Time is when we move the clocks forward by one hour in the springtime, and when the daylight savings time ends in the fall we move the clock back by one hour. Which means tomorrow's 2:00am will be changed to 1:00am, and we all get another hour of sleep :), but that makes our shot schedules off by an hour too, so we slowly change the shot times by 15 minutes for four cycles, to make them right for tomorrow clock changes.

I will be looking for your +3 test. Is she eating fine?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late)

Dyana said:
That's not too fast of a drop, as it looks like only about 25 points an hour, but since you didn't test at +1 (maybe you did, I'm sorry I didn't open your ss yet) it could be 50 points drop (or more) from +1 to +2. Anyway, it looks like it might be an active cycle, so I hope you have plenty of supplies. Did you get some wet food with gravy in it, that would be a higher carb food to feed her, when you need to get her up quickly? Next time, don't give her dry food, unless it's a last resort. We recommend using high carb wet food with gravy or some syrup with low carb wet food to rise her numbers if you need to (like if she is really low early in the cycle or if she gets into the 40s or below anytime in the cycle).

Thanks for the Birthday Wishes for J.D.

Perfect job changing your subject line.
Now, every time you get a test, please Edit the Subject Line of your first post and add the test number to it, that is so we can all see at a glance how she is doing throughout the day. So now, you would have a first Subject Line of 11/03 Noni AMPS 142, +2 91 Sorry for all the instructions, but you'll soon get good at it :)

:lol: Daylight Savings Time is when we move the clocks forward by one hour in the springtime, and when the daylight savings time ends in the fall we move the clock back by one hour. Which means tomorrow's 2:00am will be changed to 1:00am, and we all get another hour of sleep :), but that makes our shot schedules off by an hour too, so we slowly change the shot times by 15 minutes for four cycles, to make them right for tomorrow clock changes.

I will be looking for your +3 test. Is she eating fine?



oh that's daylight think :P i don't think we have that here.. as we are in the middle i think ., not sure .. but i know now what you are talking about, thank god I don't have to do it hehe

now shes low, +4~43.19 i have only high protein food. ?? should i give honey ? if she she doesn't want to take it with food she doesn't like it
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19

I would rub a drop of honey on her gums if she won't eat it. And test again after 20 minutes.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19

Dyana said:
I would rub a drop of honey on her gums if she won't eat it. And test again after 20 minutes.


I will do that, after 20 min test result, she just had a good meal with chicken and gravy .

I should go to supermarket tonight once shes stable. couldn't leave her home alone, the store which has her food is far away .. she has to be left at good numbers so i can relax , i believe shes dropping low again.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19

Good, it looks like she's surfing. Whatever you fed her at +4, I would feed her that again. Can you test again in 30 minutes? She could still start to come down again, and you want to catch it and bring her up, if she does.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19

Dyana said:
Good, it looks like she's surfing. Whatever you fed her at +4, I would feed her that again. Can you test again in 30 minutes? She could still start to come down again, and you want to catch it and bring her up, if she does.


My problem with Nonitta is that shes so picky with food ! she ate just a little again and i will test in 10 min.

can I mix some rice with the food ?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19 +5~46.8

I wouldn't mix rice with her food unless she goes into the 30s. For right now surfing along nice and steady in the 40s is okay.
Please post your next number.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19 +5~46.8

Dyana said:
I wouldn't mix rice with her food unless she goes into the 30s. For right now surfing along nice and steady in the 40s is okay.
Please post your next number.


alright ..have some boiled rice ready .. will hold it for now

+6~48.6 :) seems good so far
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19 +5~46.8

That's a nice steady surf, Noni cat_pet_icon .
I have to run to the vet and to the store. I'll be back in about an hour. I'll see your next post then?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +4~43.19 +5~46.8

Dyana said:
That's a nice steady surf, Noni cat_pet_icon .
I have to run to the vet and to the store. I'll be back in about an hour. I'll see your next post then?


see you soon, have a safe trip :)
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Try a little more honey directly on her gums. It is a fast boost up, but it does wear off pretty quickly too. The rice in the food would take longer to to take effect.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

I'm sorry I'm a little late getting back. The stores are a zoo. I always think about the over population of humans whenever I go to the grocery store.

I agree with Ann, give her a little bit of honey on her gums, if she won't eat it mixed with her regular food.
Has she been eating pretty good today?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Ann & Tess said:
Try a little more honey directly on her gums. It is a fast boost up, but it does wear off pretty quickly too. The rice in the food would take longer to to take effect.


yea that's what happened last time .. she was really pissed though she didn't like it
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Dyana said:
I'm sorry I'm a little late getting back. The stores are a zoo. I always think about the over population of humans whenever I go to the grocery store.

I agree with Ann, give her a little bit of honey on her gums, if she won't eat it mixed with her regular food.
Has she been eating pretty good today?

that's why i prefer to go too early or too late .. hate crowded shopping


she had some gravy 20 min ago, i will test again in 15 , as last ready was +7 ~ 39.6
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Maybe you can try to mix some with about a spoonful of her regular food this time. Mayby she'll eat it.

Test again in 30 minutes, okay?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Congratulations on a dose reduction :mrgreen:
Her next dose will be 2.75. Did you get those syringes with the 1/2 unit marks?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Dyana said:
Congratulations on a dose reduction :mrgreen:
Her next dose will be 2.75. Did you get those syringes with the 1/2 unit marks?


now +7 ~ 56 .


yes i got them not sure how to measure 2.75 :(

the syringe is divided into 50 I.U. (0.5ml)

the 50 is divided into 5 - 10 - 15 - 20 - 25 - 30 - 35 - 40 - 45 - 50

each 5 is divided into 5 lines


I'm not used to used these syringes that's why i'm worried to measure the wrong amount nailbite_smile
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

If each 5 is divided into 5 lines, then it sounds like they are 1 unit lines.

Can you find a picture of your syringes and post it?

My syringes only hold 30 units, and there are 10 lines between each of the 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, and 30 lines.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Thanks.
It says: Insulin Syringe Size 0.5 ml , 1 scale = 1 unit of insulin, contain 50 units of insulin per syringe

So, each little tiny line is 1 unit. And they look like pretty tiny lines. I guess you'll have to try for 2.5, right in the middle of the 2 unit and 3 unit lines. I would practice that.
If the new 2.5 dose doesn't work, you can always go up. You're going to continue testing before every shot, now, right?
And continue posting here, so we can help you.

Is she eating fine? I can't see you nodding :lol:
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +7 ~ 39.6 !! worried

Dyana said:
Thanks.
It says: Insulin Syringe Size 0.5 ml , 1 scale = 1 unit of insulin, contain 50 units of insulin per syringe

So, each little tiny line is 1 unit. And they look like pretty tiny lines. I guess you'll have to try for 2.5, right in the middle of the 2 unit and 3 unit lines. I would practice that.
If the new 2.5 dose doesn't work, you can always go up. You're going to continue testing before every shot, now, right?
And continue posting here, so we can help you.

Is she eating fine? I can't see you nodding :lol:

of course :lol: after that panic night i had :D

I will test and keep on testing .. but not every hour like now .. i already finished a while container of testing tapes contains 50 piece ! shes stressed every time i want to test she run and hide inside her condo :lol: I feel like a monster .

tonight we will go with 2.5 :) happy to hear that .. my baby needs less insulin


I really don't know how to thank you and the birthday boy Dayana wish you all the best .


P.S. +9 ~59.4
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +9 59.4

Shes eating little but on many meals , how many meals she should eat ?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +9 59.4

As long as she is surfing, I think you should try to give her what is approximately her normal amount but divided up into smaller mini meals. Now, that it's getting close to her next shot time (we don't recommend feeding within 2 hours of the shot time), I would try not to feed her anymore this cycle and see if she will continue to surf or rise. If she goes below 50 again, then you should always feed below 50.

Why don't you test again at +11.
ETA: unless you want to test at +10, that's okay too. She seems to be coming up, but if she's had some food recently then she could still come down. It's up to you. If it were me, I would probably test the +10, but I have lots of strips.
Do you give her a treat and some loving after or during every test? Please do, if you don't.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +9 59.4

Dyana said:
As long as she is surfing, I think you should try to give her what is approximately her normal amount but divided up into smaller mini meals. Now, that it's getting close to her next shot time (we don't recommend feeding within 2 hours of the shot time), I would try not to feed her anymore this cycle and see if she will continue to surf or rise. If she goes below 50 again, then you should always feed below 50.

Why don't you test again at +11.
ETA: unless you want to test at +10, that's okay too. She seems to be coming up, but if she's had some food recently then she could still come down. It's up to you. If it were me, I would probably test the +10, but I have lots of strips.
Do you give her a treat and some loving after or during every test? Please do, if you don't.


I do, give her love, but not treat .. she doesn't like treat unless its dry food and dry food make her drink lots of water,, I might give her 5 pieces ..just to make her happy .. what do you think ?

I only have 7 strips left .. tomorrow I should go to the pharmacy and get a new one .


I will test + 10 and +11 if you recommend
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +9 59.4

+ 10 ~ 70 =) for Dayan

give 3 pieces of special adiabatic dry food as a treat (hope its ok)
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +10 ~ 70

I guess you can't get to a pharmacy now, huh?

If you can't, and you now only have 6 strips left, then I would not test until +12. She'll probably be up a little more by then. FWIW I always have a couple hundred strips. I start to get anxious if I get below 200. Also, when you go to the store can you buy some wet food with gravy if you haven't already done so? Mark it with an HC and store it in a different place from her regular food, like next to where you keep the honey.

You're doing fine. I'll see you at PMPS.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +10 ~ 70

Dyana said:
I guess you can't get to a pharmacy now, huh?

If you can't, and you now only have 6 strips left, then I would not test until +12. She'll probably be up a little more by then. FWIW I always have a couple hundred strips. I start to get anxious if I get below 200. Also, when you go to the store can you buy some wet food with gravy if you haven't already done so? Mark it with an HC and store it in a different place from her regular food, like next to where you keep the honey.

You're doing fine. I'll see you at PMPS.


Now all pharmacies are closed its almost 11 pm .
tomorrow morning I will go. and I will get her the food tonight with some treat.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +10 ~ 70

Okay.
I'm going to log off for an hour or more. Your PMPS is in how many hours and how many minutes?
Don't forget the new reduced dose.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +10 ~ 70

Dyana said:
Okay.
I'm going to log off for an hour or more. Your PMPS is in how many hours and how many minutes?
Don't forget the new reduced dose.


PMPS in one hour

Yes I will reduce it , thanks Dyana and take care.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni AMPS 142 (30 min late) +10 ~ 70

Aseel,
I sent you a PM but I guess you didn't get it.
We like to keep one thread per day, per cat. I see you opened a new thread for the PM. Can you please copy what you wrote in that new thread, and then delete the thread, and paste what you wrote in the new thread into this condo?
I'm sorry, for all the "rules" but there is a method to the madness. It's so that everyone looking at how Noni's day went doesn't have to look in two places, but it can all be in one place. Please let me know if you have questions.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Fist shot at 2.5 u

PMPS: 169.2

Gave boiled chicken, still she refuse to eat.


just came back home, went out to get Noni some food, I will delete it now .. sorry .. getting used to it :)
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

It's okay, you needed to get her some food. Did you get some high carb food, too?

It may be too late now to delete the other thread because someone has replied to it. Maybe you still can.

So, since she is higher, and you are low on test strips, you can test at +2 or +2.5, and maybe she'll be higher, and you can relax on the testing tonight. I hope so.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Dyana said:
It's okay, you needed to get her some food. Did you get some high carb food, too?

It may be too late now to delete the other thread because someone has replied to it. Maybe you still can.

So, since she is higher, and you are low on test strips, you can test at +2 or +2.5, and maybe she'll be higher, and you can relax on the testing tonight. I hope so.


Yes I got her high carb and some treats too

please check your PM so you can try to delete it, I think I should test her + 2 she just ate when i got back .. stubborn kitty cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

I'm glad she ate, and I hope she likes the treats and food you got her. J.D. often doesn't want to eat when he's in the 100s.

I think testing at +2 or +2.5 since she just ate, will be fine, especially since you have to save on strips.
You are down to 5 now? No back up meter stuffed in a closet somewhere?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169 +2~147.6

Dyana said:
I'm glad she ate, and I hope she likes the treats and food you got her. J.D. often doesn't want to eat when he's in the 100s.

I think testing at +2 or +2.5 since she just ate, will be fine, especially since you have to save on strips.
You are down to 5 now? No back up meter stuffed in a closet somewhere?


Just tested +2 ~147.6 shes doing fine so far i think .. ?

no its 4 left .. i keep on counting them

I just got her that new meter, old one is giving me some faulty errors ! I decided to get a new one .. have it here but not sure it will work right
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Are there strips for it, Aseel, because I'm a little worried with the dropping number at +2.
Please let me know.
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Dyana said:
Are there strips for it, Aseel, because I'm a little worried with the dropping number at +2.
Please let me know.


i have 4 strips for the new machine that i'm using now

and have many for the old machine .. but not sure that the machine will work fine .. it keeps giving error .. so don't relay on it
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Okay, heres a plan.
At your next test, and I'm afraid to say when as what if you back up old meter does not work at all..? have both meters ready to go with the strips hanging in the meter but not activated yet by pressing them all the way in. Try to get a big enough drop of blood to test using both meters, and quickly activate both meters by pushing the strips all the way in. Then use the meter you know works first, and the old meter second. Hopefully, finger crossed, you'll get two readings that are not far off from one another. Are the strips still good, not expired, for the old meter?

I'm leaving again for about an hour, as I have some more shopping to do.

In the mean time, can you please add your +2 number to the Subject Line of your first post?

See you when I get back. I would hold off on testing as long as you can. Did she just eat? Maybe test at +3.5?
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS 169

Dyana said:
Okay, heres a plan.
At your next test, and I'm afraid to say when as what if you back up old meter does not work at all..? have both meters ready to go with the strips hanging in the meter but not activated yet by pressing them all the way in. Try to get a big enough drop of blood to test using both meters, and quickly activate both meters by pushing the strips all the way in. Then use the meter you know works first, and the old meter second. Hopefully, finger crossed, you'll get two readings that are not far off from one another. Are the strips still good, not expired, for the old meter?

I'm leaving again for about an hour, as I have some more shopping to do.

In the mean time, can you please add your +2 number to the Subject Line of your first post?

See you when I get back. I would hold off on testing as long as you can. Did she just eat? Maybe test at +3.5?


No it doesn't read at all! it gives error E-9 (that means the strip is removed while testing ) which is not !!! thats why i had to buy a new one

so its a waste of blood but i will try again on myself :P hopefully it works cuz Noni is stressed enough and her ear is all red :( i don't want to experiment on her
 
11/03 Noni PMPS169 +2 147+3 124 - concern:surgery on Wednesd

good news Dyana ,

the old meter worked just fine, i tested her +3 124.2
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS169 +2 147+3 124 -concern:surgery on Wedn

Thank God. I was so scared for you that you only had 3 strips left.

I am going to bed here real soon. You know what to do. Because of the dropping number, as long as the old meter works, why don't you use that one (the old one) for now, and keep the last 3 strips of your other reliable meter just in case you really really need them.

Has she been eating okay? Does she like her new treats? I hope her ears aren't too sore. Give her extra lovings.

I'll try to check on you, when I can, if I wake up in the middle of the night, etc.

Have a good night. Noni, be a good girl cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS169 +2 147+3 124 -concern:surgery on Wedn

Hi Aseel-
Welcome to the best board you never wanted to be at. I've been following you and Dyana. She has been great at leading you through. I'm not experienced enough for advice but wanted to stop in and say HI and just let you know you are not alone!

You are doing great with Noni. I'm so glad you were able to get your old meter running. We did not have MC or HC (it was on the weekend grocery list) when Fur Ball did his first dip. We had just transitioned him to raw and had like 1-2 cans of LC. Oh my was that scary. We had given him a few dry kibbles but quickly realized how dangerous that could be (kitty crack!).

anyway. Post if you have questions and if it is an emergency go to your first post and use the 911 or ?.

Hang in there.

Karen
 
Re:11/03 Noni PMPS169+2 147+3 124 +4.5 -concern:surgery on

Dyana said:
Thank God. I was so scared for you that you only had 3 strips left.

I am going to bed here real soon. You know what to do. Because of the dropping number, as long as the old meter works, why don't you use that one (the old one) for now, and keep the last 3 strips of your other reliable meter just in case you really really need them.

Has she been eating okay? Does she like her new treats? I hope her ears aren't too sore. Give her extra lovings.

I'll try to check on you, when I can, if I wake up in the middle of the night, etc.

Have a good night. Noni, be a good girl cat_pet_icon


Ok, will keep using it, tomorrow morning i'm getting new strips

she's eating well, smaller amount though, she LOVED the treat.

I use some "Bepanthen cream" for her ears .. to make it heal quickly I hope. shes sleeping next to me all day.

You have a good sleep, long day you have tomorrow.


Sweet dreams
 
Re: 11/03 Noni PMPS169 +2 147+3 124 -concern:surgery on Wedn

GregFurBall said:
Hi Aseel-
Welcome to the best board you never wanted to be at. I've been following you and Dyana. She has been great at leading you through. I'm not experienced enough for advice but wanted to stop in and say HI and just let you know you are not alone!

You are doing great with Noni. I'm so glad you were able to get your old meter running. We did not have MC or HC (it was on the weekend grocery list) when Fur Ball did his first dip. We had just transitioned him to raw and had like 1-2 cans of LC. Oh my was that scary. We had given him a few dry kibbles but quickly realized how dangerous that could be (kitty crack!).

anyway. Post if you have questions and if it is an emergency go to your first post and use the 911 or ?.

Hang in there.

Karen


Hi Karen,

how sweet of you to step by and to give support to me and Noni,,

thank god the meter got to work, i just bough the new one last week when she went really low, the meter was giving me errors, I even had to try it on myself several times but it was not responding.. wired it went back normal today,, guess we're lucky :cool:

I tried raw food with her , she was going to vomit ! and never want to eat it again..! I believe its healthier for them..

my cat had some difficulty breathing 6 months ago and the vet asked me to give boiled home made food, without anything added not salt or anything, as her potassium and magnesium were missed up, and she was worried that the heart might fail if potassium and magnesium don't get back to normal.

the problem is that she hates boiled food and she leave it for hours until she starve and go eat it at the end.

thank god that pass though ,, bad time that i don't like to remember :sad:

Thanks again .. to you and Dyana who's putting a great effort here
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top