11/03 Cole PMPS 259/ +2 184 / +4 74 /+4.75 85/+6 97

lol, I laughed out loud at your alarm story :p We've all been there :bighug: Good luck with the new dose!

If you're using your phone for an alarm, I found it helped if I picked a random and super annoying sound for those middle of the night tests (and I put different annoying sounds for different alarms). Just an idea.

Good luck with the new dose and hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Hello. I've not stopped by before. Cole is a gorgeous kitty. I hope he will slide down and surf on the new dose. It's hard to get up for those middle of the night tests.
 
Glad I'm not alone in sleeping through the alarm - will have to try a more annoying tone :eek:

Even with food, Cole is coming down gradually today - hoping we get to a good place with less excitement than yesterday

Appreciate all the good thoughts out there! :D
 
I think you’re right - gave him a tbs of LC food after the +2.5 and will check again in an hour
 
Doesn't look like the bounce is going to last long for Cole. Keep your eyes peeled. :)
Understandable you slept through the alarm.:bighug: What a day yesterday! :nailbiting:It must've felt like a week. But so great to see Cole get with the program and hang out in lower numbers.
I have slept through alarms a couple of times.:facepalm: Awful feeling. I set them on my phone, and now I set two alarms five minutes apart with different sounds. That seems to work for me.

Have a good day:bighug:
 
Another drop into blue at +6.5 - now Cole is at 191. Gave him another tbs of LC food.

Will test again - trying for +7.5 if possible.

May need dosing advice tonight!
 
Nice blue!:cool:
Just like Elise said, that +2.5 was a good indication that Cole was going to continue to drop. :) Good job with the testing.
Butters used to love to break her bounces right around preshot time. She'd keep sliding down for the entire cycle and get to the lagoon (green number) right at shot time. Only time will tell where Cole is heading. :cat:
 
On the rise again at +9 - couldn't get the extra test in that I planned. Another snack and holding off 'dinner' til his evening shot.
 
Looks like he is ok for his evening shot - testing at 11.5 - some of the increase is due to the snack, but he's trending up. 2.75u tonight is cycle 2.
 
Last edited:
Tonight after Cole's evening shot, he dropped from 259 PMPS to +2 184 - a bit nervous about the slide down...

Not sure from his overall pattern if he's likely to drop too low tonight?
 
Last edited:
Others may have a different opinion but if it were me I'd be getting a +4 test and then based on that test, decide when to set overnight alarms for. If the +4 test is a low blue, then I'd probably check again at +5.

I'm signing off soon...Butters kept me up most of last night and I'm pretty zonked. Don't hesitate to tag ppl for help if you need it, especially those who you see are online.
If/when I wake up in the middle of the night, I will pop on to read your condo.
 
Others may have a different opinion but if it were me I'd be getting a +4 test and then based on that test, decide when to set overnight alarms for. If the +4 test is a low blue, then I'd probably check again at +5.

I'm signing off soon...Butters kept me up most of last night and I'm pretty zonked. Don't hesitate to tag ppl for help if you need it, especially those who you see are online.
If/when I wake up in the middle of the night, I will pop on to read your condo.
Thanks so much - hope you sleep well and Butters has a good night.
 
At +4, Cole is now at 74. Based on yesterday when he dropped in the AM for more than 4 hours, looking for advice pls

Just feed him some LC and keep checking? Not sure if he will continue to drop...
 
Feed a couple tsp of LC and check again, maybe 1/2 hour after he's eaten. That's a fast drop.
 
This is likely the 3.0 unit dose still influencing this cycle. Which means if he isn't slowing down next test, you can carb him up. But let's see what that number is first.
 
Tonight
PMPS 259 * Fed dinner - 1 small tin LC food * Shot 2.75u
+2 184 * no food
+4 74 * fed LC food - 1 tbs
+4.75 85 * fed MC food - 1tbs
 
Last edited:
This is likely the 3.0 unit dose still influencing this cycle. Which means if he isn't slowing down next test, you can carb him up. But let's see what that number is first.

The impact of the 3.0u really lasts a long time - is that what people mean about the depot?
 
Your first post of the morning cracked me up, waking up in your glasses lol!

Go Cole :D but not too much further tonight thanks.
 
@Wendy&Neko Up just a little to 85 - and he really wants more to eat.

Go to MC now?

Decided to give him 1 tbs MC with gravy. Will test again in 30 min or so
 
Last edited:
Sorry I didn't get to you earlier. You could also have stayed with LC since he was basically flat. If he goes two tests either flat or rising without extra carbs, then he'll be safe for the night. Hopefully the MC will have popped him up a fair bit more.
 
he'll be safe for the night.
No worries - i decided he hadn't moved up much so wanted to err on side of caution in case he started to slide down. At +6 he's up to 97 so feeling better that he's steady - fed him a bit more LC with a very little bit of gravy.

Good for the night :)

Tonight -
PMPS 259 * Fed dinner - 1 small tin LC food * Shot 2.75u
+2 184 * no food
+4 74 * fed LC food - 1 tbs
+4.75 85 * fed MC food - 1tbs
+6 97 * fed LC with small bit of MC gravy
 
Back
Top