11/01 Cole AMPS 203 / +2 175 / +4 151 / +6 160 / +9 225/ PMPS 241

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Colio, Nov 1, 2020.

  1. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    It looks like he does like his trampoline ;). He has a nice start this morning. I hope he takes a nice slow slide for you.
     
    Colio likes this.
  3. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Still coming down - and still hungry! Slide seems ok - not too dramatic I think.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Morning, Elizabeth! Nice start for Cole. You are doing fantastic with testing :bighug:
     
    Suzanne Burton and Colio like this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    As a general rule of thumb for a lot of cats, if the +2 test is quite a bit lower than the preshot (like you have today), it's a good heads up you'll see some action this cycle. A +4 would be a good one.
     
    Suzanne Burton and Colio like this.
  6. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    I thought that might be the case - waiting to test +4 before I go out to grab some groceries and some MC and HC food to have in reserve. Thanks for the advice.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  7. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Slipped down a bit more - fed him a tbs of LC food which he was happy about. Will test again at +6 ...
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
  8. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Pretty flat - another tbs of food (I think he is now training me o_O) and he let me brush his ruff again and clean up his face.

    :joyful:
     
  9. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Question - since this morning was the 6th cycle on 3u, according to TR I should be increasing tonight -
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    General advice - is it better to do the increase or wait a few more cycles? He dropped so fast yesterday and tomorrow I'm on my own and working most of the day so testing every 2 hours may be challenging
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With nadirs under 200 (and he is seeing blues), you can hold 6-10 cycles. Since he got quite low blues yesterday, you could hold the dose another day and see where he goes.
     
    Colio likes this.
  11. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thank you
     
  12. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Cole came up a little for his PMPS - this is lowest PMPS he has had since starting insulin. He got on the counter again tonight when it was time for dinner, and did a bunch of bumping my arm.

    Looked at Wendy&Neko's note and decided to stay at 3u tonight and will see how things are tomorrow. Tonight was cycle 7.

    Reminder for myself
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
     
  13. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yay Cole! Nice to see two blue cycles in as many days!! :woot::woot::woot:
    Great job helping him surf.
     
    Colio likes this.

Share This Page