griam01
Member Since 2014
Hi my name is Amy from re Pittsburgh, PA area. My kitty Jack who is at least 10 years old (he was a stray) was diagnosed with diabetes. He was drinking a lot if water and going to the bathroom a lot so we took him to the vet. His BG was 385 and he also had a cold. The dr gave an antibiotic for the cold and glipizide and switching him to friskies Pate for his food. I have 2 other cats that I am switching to friskies as well now. I read a lot that tr glipizide is not good. I have only given him 2 doses but he seems tired. He is eating his new food but I am worries that the glipizide is doing more harm than good. Should I discontinue the glipizide immediately and just adjust the food and see how his results are next week at the vet? I don't have a meter yet but will get one ASAP. Thank you all I'm advance or your help. I am worried and overwhelmed by this. I may be reading into his symptoms too much too now that I know of his diagnosis.