10May2020/Maxi/AMPS:310/+3:319/First Partially Formed Poo!

Great news on the poo progress! And that he's eating just wet food. @Bobbie And Bubba Here's the lastest post, and yes she's trying S. boullardi.

As for ondansetron, how often a day are you giving it now? How many days in a row has he been eating well? I never tapered down the amount of ondansetron. Reducing the bupe may be OK if it's causing him to be a bit out of it.

I guess that one bit of blue two days ago and no more shows he really does need an increase. Oh well, be interesting to hear what the vet says about that.
 
Great news on the poo progress! And that he's eating just wet food.

:)

As for ondansetron, how often a day are you giving it now?

Twice: 45 minutes before morning meal (9:30am) and 45 minutes before evening meal (9:30pm).

How many days in a row has he been eating well?

5 days

I never tapered down the amount of ondansetron.

So, do you think it's ok for me not to give it at all tonight?

Reducing the bupe may be OK if it's causing him to be a bit out of it.

He is fine with the bupe - doesn't seem out of it. Do you think he might still have pain without it?

I guess that one bit of blue two days ago and no more shows he really does need an increase. Oh well, be interesting to hear what the vet says about that

Yes. I'm so nervous about not getting support from her for increasing and implementing TR.
 
I don't have much in the way of experience with pancreatitis. Just have read from others to keep giving the meds for several days after symptoms have gone away. There's no harm in tapering down the ondansetron and seeing how he does.
He is fine with the bupe - doesn't seem out of it. Do you think he might still have pain without it?
Cats are so good at hiding pain, that's a hard one.
 
Wonderful to see positive progress...good news on the poo and Maxi eating well. :bighug:
Keep feeling better and better Maxi, we're all rooting for you!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hey there! Just seeing now your questions to me on your Sunday post.

As far as spacing the antibiotic from the S .Boulardii , it is the one probiotic that does not matter whether you give it at the same time as the AB or space it a few hours. So, whatever works for you

I’m glad someone gave you the info, I did not go backwards to see that you were all ready using it.

With Bubba, I used the Florastor with Slippery Elm Bark (SEB) and it was within 24 hours that his diarrhea was controlled.

I hope he continues on a path of normal poos !
 
Hey there! Just seeing now your questions to me on your Sunday post.

As far as spacing the antibiotic from the S .Boulardii , it is the one probiotic that does not matter whether you give it at the same time as the AB or space it a few hours. So, whatever works for you

I’m glad someone gave you the info, I did not go backwards to see that you were all ready using it.

With Bubba, I used the Florastor with Slippery Elm Bark (SEB) and it was within 24 hours that his diarrhea was controlled.

I hope he continues on a path of normal poos !


Thank you!
 
Back
Top