Caryn and Powder
Member Since 2012
My cat powder was diagnosed 4 weeks ago (538). I started home testing and changed his food to fancy feast. For the first few weeks his numbers were amost always over 200 sometimes over 300 on 1 unit of Lantus. I increased to 1.5 units and his numbers came down under 200. For the last four days his preshot numbers have been low around 107 so I lowered his dose back to 1 unit. He has been staying low. I have to work so I have not been able to test throughout the day therefore I do not know if he is getting even lower during the day. Should I keep giving him this dose if his preshot numbers are low or should I bring it down to .5 units? Please help!