? 10 Sept - Cher - AMPS 430; +2 416; +6 437 - Help required to interpret SS BG levels, please

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey there! I think with those nice greens today ( but not here in the states, LOL) and using the AT2, she hasn't earned an reduction until she goes under 68 ( close) If she doesn't come up easily for you, take that into considerations for the reduction.

ETA: Gosh, I was looking at Girlie's Mom's SS, sorry. You have held the dose of 3 units long enough. Time for a .25 increase to 3.25. You might start to think about lowering your no shoot number so you can shoot some of those nice blue numbers you have gotten and skipped dose. They are gifts! I know it is scary at first but, when you get them, post and some one will stay with you during your first lower shoot.
 
Last edited:
Yesterday'post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...g-chers-bg-levels-please.183584/#post-2038139

Could someone kindly review Cher's SS and interpret her levels please....
Hey there! I think with those nice greens today ( but not here in the states, LOL) and using the AT2, she hasn't earned an reduction until she goes under 68 ( close) If she doesn't come up easily for you, take that into considerations for the reduction.

ETA: Gosh, I was looking at Girlie's Mom's SS, sorry. You have held the dose of 3 units long enough. Time for a .25 increase to 3.25. You might start to think about lowering your no shoot number so you can shoot some of those nice blue numbers you have gotten and skipped dose. They are gifts! I know it is scary at first but, when you get them, post and some one will stay with you during your first lower shoot.
We are experimenting with drawing up an extra .25 units in a syringe with single unit increments, in order to increase the dose.
 
Are you using the BD syringes? One method of measuring smaller doses is the paper insulin ruler. Another method is to use digital calipers. Here is a post on using digital calipers, which can be purchased at most wood or metal working tool stores. Or you can use a sample syringe and fill it with coloured liquid and eyeball the 3.25 unit dose. Then keep the sample syringe around as a reference.
 
Are you using the BD syringes? One method of measuring smaller doses is the paper insulin ruler. Another method is to use digital calipers. Here is a post on using digital calipers, which can be purchased at most wood or metal working tool stores. Or you can use a sample syringe and fill it with coloured liquid and eyeball the 3.25 unit dose. Then keep the sample syringe around as a reference.
Have ordered the BD Microfine 0.3ml syringes but in the meantime we are looking at the options available until they arrive. After looking at the paper insulin ruler method and the digital calipers, maybe the paper method may be easier? What is your opinion, Wendy?
 
I used the digital calipers. I didn't even try using the paper ruler, A4 is harder to prnnt here (Canada). One nice thing about the calipers is that if my husband was doing the shot, he just measured to what I set the calipers to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top