10/9 Trey amps 99+10.5 93

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope you had a great day, Kath. I notice you haven't always been testing during some cycles, and it looks like you haven't always gotten PMPS #'s. Do you think Trey has been dipping below 50, and you just haven't caught it yet? Have you thought about reducing the dose? I'm not sure it's necessarily the right thing to do, but I wanted to throw it out there for consideration. Hypoglycemia terrifies me since we lost a kitty to it many years ago, and seeing low numbers without much testing always makes me nervous. The story Julie shared with a member here a while back (about a cat who was almost OTJ and died of what they thought may have been hypoglycemia) has really stuck with me, too. nailbite_smile

Enjoy your evening!
Shelly
 
Hi Kath

I know Trey is pretty stable but I agree with Shelly especially on the preshots. Please please be sure you get a test before you shoot. I worked with a new member one night who had gotten a +10 and the kitty was in blue so she decided to not get another test before she shot. The kitty was acting weird at +1 and she tested and he was at 27 :shock: she likely shot a very, very low number. Safety first......would you give yourself or your child insulin without a test?
 
Thank you both for that eye opener sometime get lazy and when I test he eats so just figure that he is moving up again. Funny thing this just popped into my mind before I came on here that maybe he is going too low at night. I think I am going to set the alarm tonight and get a few more test at night .I am going to do better ...I can make all the excuses but I would never forgive myself if something happened to my boy. Will be posting more late night numbers for sure. Thank you so much ~O) :oops: cat(2)_steam Trey & Kath....
 
Thanks, Kath, for being so open to suggestions. I know you love him very much and FD can be exhausting.

\M/ \M/ :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top