Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-183-pmps-140-vet-visit.145578/#post-1512091
AMPS 238
Well I am certainly glad I did not increase the dose yesterday. Last night we had the longest pyjama party yet.
She was dropping during the latter part of the am cycle and had a low blue PMPS and from the beginning of the pm cycle she meant business. Her drops were strong and I gave her a drop of honey and a teaspoon of 16 carb food every hour from+3 to +8. She still dropped, despite the honey and carbs, but it was a more controlled drop. I did not want her to drop too low and trigger a bounce.
This morning I was woken out of a deep sleep by the sound of Sheba vomiting at the top of the stairs. Just fluid and not much but enough to get me up. I had finally fallen into a good sleep after +10 but it was short lived. I did doze inbetween the earlier tests but found it hard to fall asleep easily which I can usually do.
This morning because of the very strong cycle, I reduced the dose by 0.25 units........I know she didn't drop below 40 (but that was because I didn't let her), but I cannot keep having cycles like that because it is just too unsafe.....
I am hoping she will drop back down today but she might bounce after all the green and not having had any greens for several days.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-183-pmps-140-vet-visit.145578/#post-1512091
AMPS 238
Well I am certainly glad I did not increase the dose yesterday. Last night we had the longest pyjama party yet.
She was dropping during the latter part of the am cycle and had a low blue PMPS and from the beginning of the pm cycle she meant business. Her drops were strong and I gave her a drop of honey and a teaspoon of 16 carb food every hour from+3 to +8. She still dropped, despite the honey and carbs, but it was a more controlled drop. I did not want her to drop too low and trigger a bounce.
This morning I was woken out of a deep sleep by the sound of Sheba vomiting at the top of the stairs. Just fluid and not much but enough to get me up. I had finally fallen into a good sleep after +10 but it was short lived. I did doze inbetween the earlier tests but found it hard to fall asleep easily which I can usually do.
This morning because of the very strong cycle, I reduced the dose by 0.25 units........I know she didn't drop below 40 (but that was because I didn't let her), but I cannot keep having cycles like that because it is just too unsafe.....
I am hoping she will drop back down today but she might bounce after all the green and not having had any greens for several days.
