10/9 Rosie AMPS 155 +6 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
I'm back from my weekend getaway but holding steady with a "care giver" dose because Rosie is still seeing green. I know this is still influenced by depot drain, but she has had some type of major breakthrough so I'm being conservative.

Previous.
 
Hi @Bobbie And Bubba! Thanks for looking in on us and sharing in the excitement. It is weird because there has been no change in food. The only changes were me going out of town and an increase in Cisipride to manage ongoing constipation. She had been having bowel movements, but not enough from my point of view so the vet approved an increase. She had a bit of a break through in that department too.

Travel stresses her out (car sick), so she may have been worried when she saw me packing, but I understand she was fine within 30 min after I left (out from hiding).

I think she wants to hold this dose if she continues to give me greens tomorrow but I'm second guessing everything now.
 
Constipation can make the BG's rise and if she is moving now that could very well be the shift. Bubba went from being regulated to popping up into the mid 200's while he was constipated.

If she starts to trend upwards you can always raise her up again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top