10/9 Primball AMPS 150 +1.5 120 +2.5 93 +3 66 (HC food given) +3.25 70 +3.5 99 +4 101 +4.5 137 + 5.5 133

primball

Member Since 2025
First time we've seen near-hypo numbers :0 A little frightening but I'm glad I'm home to monitor. I will continue testing every hour since we're still early in the cycle. And will reduce dose by 0.25U tonight (or probably skip tonight and start on lower dose tomorrow?).

(FYI I am using the cat-specific Alphatrak monitor)
 
Good catch today! :eek: With that AT, you would reduce regardless of dosing method with that 66.

Good job taking notes on amount of HC given. Next time I'd go a little lighter. I used a drop or two of syrup and just a tsp of HC. Cats differ how carb sensitive they are, so Primrose may need more. Your notes when you feed HC will help you decide what works for your girl.

It's possible she'll bounce and you'll be able to give her new dose tonight. If you want to plan what to do, get a +10 or +11 and see where she's trending.
 
She is at 160 at +9. I’m going to be out of the house basically until +12, but I’m wondering around what PMPS numbers would recommend a 1.25U shot vs a skip? I’m inclined to skip and just get some rest tonight and start over at 1.25, but I’d love an opinion too. Thank you 🤍
 
Depends what she does between +9 and PMPS. If she's clearly zooming up, you could easily do the 1.25 units. Otherwise, it depends on what your goals are for Primrose. Skipping or a reduced dose would be for you, and she'd likely be quite high in the AM. If you do shoot, I'd strongly recommend at least a +2 test. And based on that decide what food to leave out for her overnight.
 
Back
Top