10/9 PHOEBES AMPS 268 +2.5 205 +5.5 148 pmps 266 Update on xrays

Status
Not open for further replies.
good testing vines for Phoebe, going through the same with my boy now, so nerve wracking! Hope the leg feels better soon for her.:bighug::bighug:
 
Sending positive thoughts for a good diagnosis on the chest rads! Hope that leg gets better quickly - head bumps to Phoebe!
 
Dr says heart and lungs are fine!! Alot of arthritis which we already knew. Elbows, lumbar, only thing that is clear of Arthur is her neck. Pretty ate up in her disks :( guess that's why she walks and lays down so gingerly even with canna, gabapentin and bupe. My poor girl. But so glad everything else looks good. We will continue on the path that we are on, am talking to vet tomorrow about keeping her on steroids and maybe getting an appy stim on hand. Thank you for your continued prayers and vines for my girl. Head bumps
 
Such great news about her heart and lungs! :cat: We have a civvie with the same exact thing, but his arthritis is in his spine too. It's so hard on kitties because they can't have any NSAIDs. Ours has just been increased back to twice daily Pred, as well as Bupe and Gaba. We have a dog on Canna - maybe we should try him on it!!
 
How much is your furbaby on? She has gotten 7.5 mg for 3 days straight, then every other day for 2 doses.
Ben is on 2.5 mg twice daily now. He was initially started on 5 mg twice daily, and then we slowly decreased him to this dose. He was on 2.5 mg once daily for a while, but recently increased because he was having a VERY hard time getting from one spot to the other :( He's been on it for quite some time now. He's about 16 lbs.
 
I'm glad her heart and lungs are fine. I hope you can find something to help with the arthritis. Sending prayers.
 
Ben is on 2.5 mg twice daily now. He was initially started on 5 mg twice daily, and then we slowly decreased him to this dose. He was on 2.5 mg once daily for a while, but recently increased because he was having a VERY hard time getting from one spot to the other :( He's been on it for quite some time now. He's about 16 lbs.
Thank you, poor baby. It's hard seeing them hobble or lay down.
 
Thank you, poor baby. It's hard seeing them hobble or lay down.

It's really hard! Ben was actually paralyzed in his back end for several months (before I met my GF) so it's a miracle is CAN walk. He gets around okay, but has a major "hitch in his giddyup" as we say. Poor guy - he is much happier and less cranky to the other pets now that we have him on Gaba and Bupe.
 
I think we can tell a difference in the canna, she seems more peaceful most days. As long as panc or IBD flares up. She started purring again too, more than the last 8 months.
I was wondering how it was going! That is great news. I think it is helping Gizmo also. Sorry about the arthritis dx but, as you said, not unexpected. I suspect that Gizmo is pretty bad - he hasn't had exrays (yet?) but I am beginning to wonder if it is more arth. vs. panc sometimes. Are you still using Adequan? I think it makes Gizmo nauseated but ECID. Really happy to year heart and lungs are good! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top