10/9 Paisley AMPS/303,+12/39,+14/80+14.5/88,+15/136+15.5/196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's # for 10/8 (no condo) AMPS/475, +6.5/343, +10/336, PMPS/343, +3.75/304, +10/293

Yesterday afternoon we went to Fall Fest. I had to take Paisley so she could get her shot. She didn't travel nearly as well this time s in the past. Because she was so stressed, I backed off testing and let her chill, sleep and go outside with me yesterday and last night. We both got some much needed R&R. She's much better today. I canceled some plans for today so we could all just hang out and enjoy the beautiful day.

Going to try for a ketone test just because and I need the practice. I tried running under the urine stream, which didn't work out. We did better with the peeing in a cup. She thinks I'm really strange. It's for a good cause, so I'll just ignore the looks she gives me.
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303

Lylene & Barry said:
We did better with the peeing in a cup. She thinks I'm really strange. It's for a good cause, so I'll just ignore the looks she gives me.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303

With all of the things we do to our kitties, you really do have to wonder what they think of us! I suspect the treats go a long way in making up for the testing.
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303, +12/39, +12.5/52 Gave HC, raw

Paisley's BG at 2:45am was 38. Retested and got 39. Gave about a Tablespoon of HC and some raw, as she was considering eating her bowl. That was about 3:00am.
She' spent a fair amount of time outside tonight. Helped with chores.

Where to go from here? Will retest in a few minutes, which will make it +12.5, almost.

And the vet said he didn't think home testing was useful. What if I had shot 3.75u at 39? GRRRRRRR
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303,+12/39,+14/80+14.5/88,+15/136+15.5

Hi Lylene,

Sorry I missed all the action. I'm assuming you ended up skipping the shot. If you did skip, your next shot can be whenever you choose - keeping in mind you want t o be able to shoot 12 hours from that point.

That +12/39 indicates a decrease is needed, so next shot reduce by 0.25. your new dose is 3.5u.
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303,+12/39,+14/80+14.5/88,+15/136+15.5

WoW!!! What a cycle! Yes a 30's number is an automatic dose reduction!
You did a very good job of bringing Paisley up from that 39! Good job!
Also I used a soup ladle to get some urine out of Moonie!!
What did she think of me then??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a good day -you are doing really good!
 
Re: 10/9 Paisley AMPS/303,+12/39,+14/80+14.5/88,+15/136+15.5

Yes, DO ignore "the look". It is for a good cause, even if she doesn't think so. :lol: I hope that she surfs for you today. Have a great day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top